We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Fun Night”
Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Ranked #48 of 576 Restaurants in Irving
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. You'll love our Tex-Mex menu from our famous, homemade salsa to our mouthwatering, hand-dipped enchiladas. You can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm, friendly and professional staff. It's our honor to serve you!
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Night”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Mi Cocina is one of our favorite spots for Girls Night. The food is consistently delicious, there is a wide variety of choices so everyone can find what they like, the drinks are good and the service is friendly. My personal fave is shrimp tacos - but everything we've ever tried has been delish!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JR1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    54
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mi Cocina is consistent quality food”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Was in Irving, Los Colinas area on business and chose Mi Cocina as I am familiar with the restaurant at other locations. Selected the Brisket street tacos packed full of beef on corn tortilla.
You can rely on the service and food quality at all the Mi Cocina locations, this is what makes them a safe choice for good food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and location for a business lunch”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good selection, great flavor and fantastic setting. I recommend the cheese and guacamole as an appetizer. Portions sizes are perfect for lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quality and Price”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A visit to this establishment is always a special treat for the food quality and reasonable prices. Try it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mexican food and business dinner--it works at Mi Cocina”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Often, Mexican restaurants aren't the kind of place to meet for a business dinner. Mi Cocina is different: contemporary, sleek atmosphere, combined with great Mexican food.

Although I love their brisket tacos, I tried their chicken and tamale special. In fact, I liked it so much I came back a second night to have it again. The tamale is soft, fresh and full of flavor. The poblano cream sauce is a foodies' dream!

The dessert menu is sparse, but who normally has room after great Mexican food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing