We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #193 of 578 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Sunset, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After making reservations elsewhere and unable to accomadated our party of 16 came to Chili's.

The customer service was great. The food was good, the orders came out as ordered. The adult beverages hit the spot.

The manager was great to work with a party of 16 on a Saturday night.

Thanks,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Presidente Margarita!! <3 <3”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We are a regular at chillis. Can never leave without their Signature Presidente Margaritas!! Its the best you will ever have.
Also tried their rack of ribs. They are always perfectly cooked and juicy. Also try their sweet potato fries. Those are yum too. We never go back disappointed from chili's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pooja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, TX USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's OK for a CFS, but salads disappoint”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Chili's has got some decent ribs, and the burger is pretty good. My wife & I like to split a Chicken-Fried Steak meal for a good overall value. I's like to say more good stuff about Chili's! It's like a standard for an occasional casual meal out, but it seems to have lost it's luster of years gone by.
On several occasions, the salads have been less than fresh.
Their frequent chips & queso or free dessert coupons keep bringing us back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAAy-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chilis - great food”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I've eaten in Chilis many times in different locations - the food is consistently good and there is a wide choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good service”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I liked the serivce but it took a long time to get our food. I noticed a lot of the servers talking and laughing instead of grabbing our food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing