We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy ventilation, poor bed linen & water to cold!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Noisy ventilation, poor bed linen & water to cold!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Having to be 3 weeks in DFW for flight training we left this hotel after 1 night!
The noise of the air conditions is to loud! The bed linen of poor quality and the water temperature of the shower to cold!
Break first is nice for this class of hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Milledju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We're very sorry to hear that the A/C unit in your guest room prevented you from have a completely comfortable night's sleep. We are working with our facilities team to make the necessary repairs and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we can invite you back for a much quieter stay.

Kind regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    166
    50
    30
    22
See reviews for
98
60
38
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Your typical Hilton Garden Inn EXCEPT if arriving late, don't pick this hotel since restaurant/ bar close at 10pm and I arrived from LA at 915. Took 35-40 min for shuttle (take a cab and you may make it before closing) Everything else great as usual.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that we read every review and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the hours of our restaurant. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again in a more professional manner.
Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent Hotel. Online reservation system is outstanding. Did not have to hunt for a parking spot. Very quiet in spite of frequent airline traffic from DFW. There was no valet service during our stay. We were staying here to attend a wedding. The hotel was near capacity at the time we requested a reservation. The hotel staff was able to place us in a room away from the elevators and Ice/Vending area. Beware. Room service closes at 10:00pm

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you had such a good visit, and I appreciate you letting others know as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, OH
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in a room on the top floor for four nights during the Men's NCAA Final Four Championship Tournament at AT&T Stadium in nearby Arlington. We chose this hotel because it had a reasonable rate during the tournament, and was within about a 20 minute drive of the stadium and the convention center where Final Four activities were being held. Our room appeared clean and was comfortable, except our king size bed seemed to be a little smaller and Hilton Garden Inn's pillows are not as supportive as we like. Planes could be heard taking off from the airport, but did not bother us as much as they bothered friends of ours staying on the same floor. The shower had good water pressure. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked for dining recommendations and a manager provided directions for a shortcut to the stadium. We did experience a couple of minor housekeeping issues, in that the bathroom trash can was not emptied one day, and the tissues were not replenished when empty, but we didn't deem those issues worth bringing to the front desk's attention.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatshoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for telling others about your experience at our hotel! I am really happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay, and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite for only $20 more than a regular room and were so glad we did. Huge rooms, very clean, nice grounds and very helpful staff.
Recommend lower floors because of airport noise but would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room.
Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff and the overall hotel is great but the beds are so poor in quality that it feels like I slept on the hard ground all night. If the beds were up graded this would be a first class hotel. I would ask that Hilton's upper management sleep one night on one of these beds and they would be changing these poor quality beds out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel regarding our beds. Please know that we read every review and our Chief Engineer has been notified about your experience. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again in a more professional manner.
Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

No complaints here..also good shuttle service too. try to ask for, when you reserve a ground floor room or one that faces away from the airport. While the airport is not that close, some departtures do penetrate the walls, though not earth shattering, if you are a light sleeper, you "might" hear it..

Room Tip: I would try to get a lower room, if not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for telling others about your experience at our hotel! I am really happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay, and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Dallas/Ft Worth area.
Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Address: 2001 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75061-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Irving
#14 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South is situated perfectly in the center of the DFW Metroplex bordering Grapevine, Arlington, Dallas and Ft. Worth. Conveniently located just 2 miles South of DFW Airport, offering courtesy shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Located near businesses and entertainment such as FlightSafety DFW, CAE, Bombardier, NCR, AT&T and Centreport Office Park. Easy access to Dallas Cowboy's ATT Stadium, Globe Life Park home of the Texas Rangers, 6 Flags Over Texas, LEGOLAND, Sea Life Grapevine Aquarium, Historic downtown Grapevine, American Airlines Center, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arts District, Dealey Plaza, Ft. Worth Stockyards, Gexa Theatre, Lone Star Park, Grand Prairie Premium Outlets and Grapevine Mills Mall as well as a vast array of restaurants within a 5 mi. Radius of the hotel. Guest rooms featuring fabulous amenities like GSS Garden Sleep System beds, 37" HGTVs and complimentary WiFi. Each room offers a microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffeemaker and large desk. Beautifully appointed meeting and banquet facilities seating up to 300 people. Enjoy the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner with room service and The Garden Grille and Bar open nightly. Outdoor living areas offer a mesmerizing fire fountain, soft seating and large screen TV or for a more relaxed setting enjoy the hotel's scenic tropical pond. Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing