We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our meeting was held at this hotel. Check in and out were quite efficient, the staff was very nice, the room was very clean. The food was very good. Excellent location to the airport. I felt safe around the hotel while walking around in the evenings. The pool and hot tub looked very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel and the staff. I am so glad to hear we could be of service to your business and personal needs here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff at this HGI are like family, and they make YOU feel like part of the family too. This hotel is just a "good place," and somehow seems to attract people who work there and stay there who are the same! Good karma! Don't miss a chance to stay there if you get it--might make a difference for you. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We always enjoy you staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Guests like you make us want to be at our best all the time! I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful experience from the check in desk, work out room, conference center, shuttle van to from dinner and the flight out. The customer service was most excellent in all aspects of my training/business stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel and the staff. We appreciate that you would take time to comment because your feedback is very important for our continuing growth in customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Irving, TX. The staff in both the hotel and the hotel restaurant were great. Friendly, courteous, and appeared to be eager to assist with any questions we had. My son had won tickets to see George Straits final concert in Arlington, TX and our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn made just made it that much more sweeter. I highly recommend that anyone needing a good nights rest in a clean and quiet room book your stay in a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

You are too kind! Thank you so much for all of the wonderful feedback. Guests like you make us want to be at our best all the time, and we appreciate you noticing the cleanliness and service that we strive to provide. See you soon!

Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and clean. The location was great. We attended an event at AT&T stadium. The breakfast buffet was nice but a little spendy at $11 per person. The gym was very nice. The beds are hard; the need new mattresses! The rooms were pricey due to all the events going on. But overall, a nice visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlingkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.

Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in here in June 2014 for a business trip. Upon arrival to the room there was a used condom laying in plain site. On day 2 I was accused of smoking in the room & was charged a fee, there was no smell of smoke, nor evidence

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager
972-313-2800 ext 505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was here on business and the employees were super. I would like to especially acknowledge Dominique. She has always been very helpful and very pleasant. She is always willing to assist in making my stay special. Every experience associated with my stays, all the employees stand out, from the wait staff, to bar tenders, to front desk, to shuttle personnel, to the maid service. great employees... great assets to the Hilton image..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! Dominique is such an asset to our team, and it is wonderful to see our guests recognize that! I am happy to see you have been loyal to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kindest Regards,
DeAnna Hendrix
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South

Address: 2001 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75061-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Irving
#14 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £73 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South is situated perfectly in the center of the DFW Metroplex bordering Grapevine, Arlington, Dallas and Ft. Worth. Conveniently located just 2 miles South of DFW Airport, offering courtesy shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Located near businesses and entertainment such as FlightSafety DFW, CAE, Bombardier, NCR, AT&T and Centreport Office Park. Easy access to Dallas Cowboy's ATT Stadium, Globe Life Park home of the Texas Rangers, 6 Flags Over Texas, LEGOLAND, Sea Life Grapevine Aquarium, Historic downtown Grapevine, American Airlines Center, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arts District, Dealey Plaza, Ft. Worth Stockyards, Gexa Theatre, Lone Star Park, Grand Prairie Premium Outlets and Grapevine Mills Mall as well as a vast array of restaurants within a 5 mi. Radius of the hotel. Guest rooms featuring fabulous amenities like GSS Garden Sleep System beds, 37" HGTVs and complimentary WiFi. Each room offers a microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffeemaker and large desk. Beautifully appointed meeting and banquet facilities seating up to 300 people. Enjoy the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner with room service and The Garden Grille and Bar open nightly. Outdoor living areas offer a mesmerizing fire fountain, soft seating and large screen TV or for a more relaxed setting enjoy the hotel's scenic tropical pond. Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing