We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2006

I was lucky to stay at this property a couple of weeks ago. I was impressed with the decor and attention to detail. Luxury and eloquence is has not been spared. The bathroom had granite, the bed was covered in the softest sheets, and the rooms layout was truly amazing. you may feel as though it is to good to be true, but it was truly amazing property. I will definitely be staying here next time I come to Dallas.

  • Liked — clean and beautiful
  • Disliked — the workout room is next to the indoor pool so it is a little noisy
  • Tips/Secrets — look for a hotel with free breakfast
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    62
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
20
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2006

This is a new Hotel located adjacent to a Business Park. The area is very nice with restaurants and shopping in a new business district not too far away. The rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The problems are with the front desk employees. Many mistakes were made. First, with our reservations for the type of room we reserved. We had to wait over 1/2 hour to finally get into our room. The worst mistake was giving OUR room and key to another customer. The people bursting into our room was very frightening. (The dead bolt on our door was broken and had not been fixed). After this incident, the hotel changed our key and did not notify us. We only found this out when we returned to our room later and were locked out. Other than the management problems, the hotel itself is very nice.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, quiet room in upscale location
  • Disliked — Problems with management of front desk
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2006

I stayed at this hotel last weekend while in Dallas for a family wedding. As the other reviewers have said, it's new and very clean. It has great interstate access but is far enough from the highway that it's quiet. It's in a business park which is just north of the Las Colinas shopping/entertainment area, so there is access to shopping and restaurants. It's also very close to Texas Stadium. It offers a hot breakfast buffet and has a small lounge. The indoor pool and excercise room are very nice. It's a perfect option for families or people who just want a little extra space because it has both a living room area (with a sofa sleeper and comfortable chair ) and a bedroom area. It doesn't have a kitchen, but it has a bar area with a mini fridge,sink and microwave. I'd definitely stay here again. It was a great value for the price.

  • Liked — suite accommodations
  • Disliked — room was a little small
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi-Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2006

This hotel opened in March 2006, so everything is brand new. Very clean and nice rooms. I am very particular when it comes to staying in hotels, and I thought the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The only drawback is the A/C unit cuts on and off without the ability to run the fan at the same time...so there is some issues if you are a light sleeper and the unit kicks offs.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrisinhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2006

We stayed at this NEW location April 1-3. First of all, let me tell you that this hotel has only been opened for 3 weeks and that's why it hasn't been rated as a top rated hotel yet, but in my opinion, it is on it's way for the top ratings. This hotel is immaculate and refreshing! Very clean. You smell the fresh paint when you walk in to check in. Check-in was a little slow. I waited 5 minutes for the front desk clerk because she was apparently away showing off the hotel to another customer. She was very apologetic and friendly when she arrived. We had a brand-new, never stayed-in before, room on the third floor and I couldn't have been happier. All the decor was marvelous, granite counter tops in bath and kitchen area, 2 separate closets, microwave. The room is very spacious. Because it was soooo nice and clean, we broke our hotel rules and walked on the floor barefeet, we sat on the comforters, used their towels and pillows and even sat on the sofa. We NEVER do these things in other hotels. As you can see, I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to where I lay my head. The beds were extremely comfortable with feather downs, fluffy pillows. The maid service was great...very friendly maids. The indoor pools is just picturious and nice. I could have laid out there all day. The fitness room is very nice. The complimentary breakfast buffet can stand room for improvement, as everyone was waiting to use the ONE waffle maker they have, but the food was pretty good. The location is easily accessible to Hwy 114. We've really enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much that we have already made reservation to go back in June. Overall, we were very pleased at Springhill Suites Las Colinas. This is the place to stay in Dallas.

Helpful?
6 Thank Meme96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
0.5 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving
Address: 5800 High Point Dr, Irving, TX 75038-7800 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Dallas Las Colinas)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Springhill Suites Irving
Irving Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing