We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. A shuttle took me to a restaurant for dinner, and picked me up promptly when I finished. The breakfast was a good variety of hot and cold items, and the staff in breakfast room made you feel welcomed. Room was comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bsmit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    128
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
162
72
23
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had to spend an extra night in Dallas due to a flight cancellation so wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning departure. Newer hotel with very friendly staff. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite for our family of four--it was very spacious and modern looking. Kids loved watching the planes take off from the airport! Indoor pool was perfect, nice free breakfast and dinner. Very quiet rooms, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank char0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Originally was only staying one night, using honor points, then due to weather cancellation of flight the next morning had to book another night. Let us keep the same room and everything was great. Nice gym and breakfast was good. The evening and morning managers were great and helpful. If you're using Honor points it is a great value. Room was very comfortable

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was a great hotel - very beautiful. We did get a non-smoking room, however the room had a very distinct smoke smell - musty. Otherwise, staff was very friendly. Breakfast staff was welcoming. Hotel was at the high end of value priced for what you get. It is close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was a very nice and well run hotel Great breakfast and weekday dinner Meals Shuttle was very accomodating No whirpool any more that was sad! Everything was very enjoyable The only drawback is the availability of restuarants in the area that you can walk too

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CABullwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Due to the insane hours that I had to endure for my business trip to Dallas, I must say that in spite of it all, the Homewood Suites were very accommodating. It was clean, homey, and the hotel staff were helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lar'Juanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The only reason to stay at an airport hotel is for the convenience to the airport, with part of this being an airport shuttle. When I booked this room on my mobile telephone, I made sure this hotel had a complimentary airport shuttle. When my wife, four small children, and I tried to take the shuttle the next morning, to catch an international flight leaving at 8 am, we were told that the shuttle did not start running until 7 am. The staff was dismissive, arguing about what the regular website said versus the mobile website, instead of focusing on how to get my family to the airport. We ultimately had to pay a taxi fare of nearly $40 to make the flight on time.

As for the rooms, amenities, etc., I found them consistent with other Homewood Suites; unfortunately, I can't say the same for the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to reach out to you personally and invite you to contact me personally to help resolve this issue you experienced with our Homewood Suites DFW Aiport North. My number one priority is your happiness with your experience and loyalty. I look forward to speaking with you personally about this matter.

Sincerely,

Christian L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#26 of 203 in Dallas
2,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Address: 7800 Dulles Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Homewood Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing