We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Homewood Suites at DFW in Irving, Texas is one of the best properties I have ever encountered. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff is very professional and accommodating. My compliments to the management!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel was lovely and clean and modern. But what set it apart for us was that our daughter left her blanket and stuffed animal at the hotel and we didn't realize it until 12 hours after we checked out. Housecleaning had rescued them and brought them to the front desk. When I called, nervous that this was a lost cause, they quickly informed me that they had them and that they would ship them home. I was thrilled. We have not been this lucky at other hotels where the same thing has happened. Thank you Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great accommodations, friendly people very helpful. Great location to much of the business in Irving. Lost my phone charger and the staff loaned one to me on the honor system! Couldn't believe they trusted me in a big city. Food was good and all the workers were very pleasant

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We in very late from a delayed flight and the night manager worked very quickly to get us in our room. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good and the airport shuttle was right on time. Homewood helped make a stressful situation less so.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had an above average stay at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast and reception food were very good. The rooms were extremely clean, as just remodeled, and the bed was very comfortable. Only downside was the noise of the aircraft taking off from DFW, however, it was only a muffled sound. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. A shuttle took me to a restaurant for dinner, and picked me up promptly when I finished. The breakfast was a good variety of hot and cold items, and the staff in breakfast room made you feel welcomed. Room was comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bsmit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had to spend an extra night in Dallas due to a flight cancellation so wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning departure. Newer hotel with very friendly staff. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite for our family of four--it was very spacious and modern looking. Kids loved watching the planes take off from the airport! Indoor pool was perfect, nice free breakfast and dinner. Very quiet rooms, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 205 in Dallas
2,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 205 in Dallas
2,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £86 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Homewood Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing