We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel was excellent! Very clean, did not have "hotel smell," the bed was comfortable, the rooms were updated, and the hotel was over all very relaxing. Breakfast was served each morning and was good. All the hotel personnel were very pleasant, helpful with any questions, and attended to every need that we had. Internet connection was great and Shuttle service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Saundra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    129
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
165
72
23
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for 2 days for a business trip. Very clean, updated decor, delicious breakfast, and the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They were the most outgoing, friendly staff I have EVER encountered at a hotel! Great buffet breakfast, dinner, and shuttle transportation included in the rate! Very clean! Updated suites. I would definitely recommend it and come back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before heading off for vacation. We chose this place because it was close to the airport and allowed us to park our car for a good price.

We arrived in time for happy hour with beer, wine, and pizza. Nothing fancy but nice. The hostess was super friendly and worked hard to make sure everything was kept up.

The staff was very friendly and helpful at the desk. Check in was quick and easy. We got a 2 bedroom suite and it was nice. Lots of room. Beds were good. Kitchenette.

They had a nice breakfast in the morning. We left our cars and took the shuttle to DFW in the morning. Very convenient and worth the little extra to park.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelingtoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Five stars due to the staff and quality of the hotel. It might be only 4 stars due to the location but the hotel is very nice and the staff some of the best it deserves five. Locations wise - there is really nothing near the hotel to walk to, no restaurants close by, but the hotel shuttle will take you within a five mile radius. The desk staff, especially Henry and GM Christian were super nice. They picked me up from the rental car building instead of me having to schlep back to the airport terminal to pick up the hotel shuttle. Hotel room very clean and spacious with free dinner and drinks at night, will stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family was here for a family reunion, so the hotel was definitely full. This property has been recently updated and looks very nice. All of the staff is helpful, and their response to any requests we had were met promptly and with a willing attitude. The breakfast was the typical Homewood Suites breakfast which included hot and cold cereals, make your own waffle, eggs, sausage, variety of sweet goods, yogurt, and fruits. The breakfast area was consistently replenished as needed. The hotel was quiet. Our room was extremely comfortable. Great feature is the fact that WiFi is included! Found it to be speedy on the table we were using. There is also a computer room, but we never did use it. Great location to D-FW airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Three people from our company stayed one or two nights and we were all very happy with this Homewood. The staff did an outstanding job of shuttling us to and from the airport, providing suggestions for restaurants, cold water for our rides, cookies in the evening and both breakfast and dinner. Our rooms were very clean, quiet and accessible. It didn't feel like an airport hotel, and I'd recommend staying here when in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay for business. Everyone we encountered was great. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was good. While we did not partake of the evening reception, it sure smelled good. Having the shuttle available for the airport and local area was wonderful. Hope to be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelsjfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 203 in Dallas
2,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,159 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Address: 7800 Dulles Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Homewood Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing