We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$137
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$550
US$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
66
17
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastcommon roomkeyless entrystayed two nightsdallasroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We traveled to the Big 12 championship game and stayed in this delightful place. Location in a modest well kept neighborhood was centrally located and an easy 10-15 minute drive on side streets to the new Cowboys stadium.

We will definitely stay here anytime we have the opportunity to travel again to Dallas.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank tthomas263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We reserved a room on-line for suite #6, the tree suite. The room was above expectations with the in-room jetted tub being by far the best feature. The bed was very comfortable, nice restroom, refrigerator, coffee maker, external door so we could come and go as we please. Oh, and did I mention the jetted tub for two in the room!

While I highly recommend the B&B to anyone staying in the Dallas / Fort Worth area there were some negative points as well. When we arrived no one was able to check us in immediately we had to wait a while before calling the contact number. Parking wasn't a problem when we were there, but I could see if all the rooms were filled it would be a problem. The breakfast was okay, but could have been better.

We definitely plan to stay here again for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

we had a wonderful stay. the cottage was perfect - I had a 15 year old and a 3 year with me, the place had a crib for the 3 year old (pleasant surprise) and a full kitchen. The place had everything we needed. The service was great!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljonandjosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

What a great place to stay! The host and hostess were great. They were friendly, made me feel at home, and were always accessible and ready to help if I needed anything. It is evident that they take pride in this place, as it is very well kept, clean, and relaxing. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was superb. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We have stayed in many B&Bs and chose this one as it is close to home and we weren't able to travel far for our anniversary/birthday celebration this year. The thing we liked most was that each "room" is entered from the outside and the owner's living quarters weren't part of it. We stayed in the Gulf Coast room and it was large, very clean, new in appearance, very quiet and peaceful, nice decor. There is a common room with keyless entry as well for drinks, etc. The breakfast was wonderful. The location rating would be excellent for attending Ranger or Cowboy games or events in Dallas. We enjoyed the local Irving theater.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JebTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews