We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much better than a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Irving B&B and Inns
Amarillo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much better than a hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

Heated bathroom floors were FABULOUS! Stayed in Hill Country Suite - very roomy. We had multiple rooms. Enjoyed the private setting for our family get togetheer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    18
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
47
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in the Tree Room - it was clean, well kept, and all around great. The B&B is located about 6 blocks from the TRE station, which makes getting in to Dallas or Ft. Worth a breeze. Also, breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcwhtdtmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

We traveled to the Big 12 championship game and stayed in this delightful place. Location in a modest well kept neighborhood was centrally located and an easy 10-15 minute drive on side streets to the new Cowboys stadium.

We will definitely stay here anytime we have the opportunity to travel again to Dallas.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tthomas263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We reserved a room on-line for suite #6, the tree suite. The room was above expectations with the in-room jetted tub being by far the best feature. The bed was very comfortable, nice restroom, refrigerator, coffee maker, external door so we could come and go as we please. Oh, and did I mention the jetted tub for two in the room!

While I highly recommend the B&B to anyone staying in the Dallas / Fort Worth area there were some negative points as well. When we arrived no one was able to check us in immediately we had to wait a while before calling the contact number. Parking wasn't a problem when we were there, but I could see if all the rooms were filled it would be a problem. The breakfast was okay, but could have been better.

We definitely plan to stay here again for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

we had a wonderful stay. the cottage was perfect - I had a 15 year old and a 3 year with me, the place had a crib for the 3 year old (pleasant surprise) and a full kitchen. The place had everything we needed. The service was great!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljonandjosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

What a great place to stay! The host and hostess were great. They were friendly, made me feel at home, and were always accessible and ready to help if I needed anything. It is evident that they take pride in this place, as it is very well kept, clean, and relaxing. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was superb. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We have stayed in many B&Bs and chose this one as it is close to home and we weren't able to travel far for our anniversary/birthday celebration this year. The thing we liked most was that each "room" is entered from the outside and the owner's living quarters weren't part of it. We stayed in the Gulf Coast room and it was large, very clean, new in appearance, very quiet and peaceful, nice decor. There is a common room with keyless entry as well for drinks, etc. The breakfast was wonderful. The location rating would be excellent for attending Ranger or Cowboy games or events in Dallas. We enjoyed the local Irving theater.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JebTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 512 S Jefferson St, Irving, TX 75060-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth Texas in Irving Texas. Located 6 miles from DFW airport, Love Field airport, downtown Dallas, Dallas Convention Center and Design District. All exterior entrances, private ensuite bathrooms with showers, refrigerators, free parking, free continental breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, ice, bottled water, drinks. Guests control their own *very quiet* air-conditioning. Eight clean and custom built guest rooms with great beds. Also available complete 2-bedroom 2-bath private house. Dining, casual shopping and Public Transit just 1/2 mile away. Cost range from $95 to $185 per night plus tax. You can ride train to JSBnB from DFW Airport or Love Field Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing