We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Left Stranded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Left Stranded”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My review starts with my booking. I called the hotel from overseas to ask how the airport shuttle worked and he sId once i have my baggage call the hotel and they would send someone to pick us up. Arrived after a very long trip and collected our baggage and called the hotel. I was then told to go downstairs and find gate 24. We were at gate 15 with 5 bags and only an escalator to get to ground floor and it was 200m too the pickup point. No one their to pick us up so called hotel again and was told 10 min. Waited 20 min and still no pick up and in the mean time dozens of passengers arrived and all milled around not knowing who was to pick them up. I called hotel again and was told 5 min. Eventually the bus arrived however it wasn't just a best western bus it was a bus for 6 hotels. So it was a mad grab for the few last seats available , only a 12 seater bus, and we had to pack our own bags into a space big enough for only 8 bags total. We crammed into the bus and set off for the hotel. The driver just dumped the bags on the ground and stood waiting fir a tip. A very disappointing start to our trip and sullied our opinion of best wester. Either get your own bus or make the suppliers of the bus get a bigger one and come more often. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly but hotel is next to major hwy and is very noisy from 0500 in the morning

Room Tip: If you are staying for 2 days hire a car a taxi fares are horrendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear GrahamFamily2010,

I appreciate your feedback & apologize for your experience both at the airport as well as shuttle trip to our Hotel.

We outsource our airport shuttle service to a third party & have passed on your feedback so they can remedy the situation. It is not the type of experience that we endeavor to provide to our valuable guests. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    126
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
104
82
40
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
523 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

There are dozens of these small, nondescript motels within a few miles of each other, all serving travelers who need to spend a night in transit. This one looked fairly new.

Noisy window unit air conditioner; had to shut it off to sleep. The room was large and had a sitting area with sofa plus a microwave and fridge. A satisfactory simple breakfast was included.

Not near any restaurants or stores except for a Shell gas station that had a Whataburger and convenience store inside. I had a car, so it didn't matter.

Front desk clerk was busy with a long personal call when I checked in about 7 p.m. Had to wait for him to finish. No other staff to be seen.

Nothing really to distinguish this place. I bid on Priceline and got it cheap, which would be be a sound approach to lodging in this area since supply exceeds demand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear ZhongguoKM,

We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

Our Property will be undergoing renovations in the coming months that will replace all guest suite air conditioning units amongst other major updates.

That said, I apologize for the behavior of our front desk clerk. This is unacceptable and an item that will be remedied. We hope to see you on your next visit to the DFW area. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here because I had an overnight layover in Dallas. I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff at the hotel were very nice; they even called to make sure everything in the room was ok. Since there weren't many restaurants within walking distance, the person at the desk provided me with some menus of places that would deliver right to your room. I also thought it was very clean and liked the layout of the room. If I have to stay over in Dallas again at some point in the future, I would be very happy to stay here again. The breakfast was pretty good also (some hot items), and the airport shuttle was a nice convenience to have.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the staff at the hotel were very accomadating when i returned my Car Rental. told me how to get the car rental and how to return back to the hotel via the airport. the best part - FREE !! as i left the hotel, the staff also gave me contact number in case something went wrong. great staff and the help i received.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

the plus nearby airport is a nice choice to transmit at DFW airport. Reasonable price with so many offers. good sleep and activities. Avail of the stay, I enjoiyed with swimming pool, fitness, and free internet. only defects is no meals service out of work time, need to call from burge king etc. in general this hotel is extremely good for business transit or even conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kequin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room wasn't too bad for the rate. Great location and clean. Only problem I had was my key wouldn't work and front desk attendant had me go back and forth trying different ones. After I got upset then he went to try it and said "Oh, I'm sorry its broken. Let me just open it with my key.." Very frustrating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is close to the airport and the rooms are clean. The staff is efficient and helpful, but the pillows are tough and uncomfortable. I guess it's good enough value for the money, but I don't think I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Corinne S,

We appreciate your kind words regarding our cleanliness & staff; they take pride in their work.

Regarding the facility, we will be commencing renovations here within the next 30 days in the guest rooms as well as common areas. Guest room furnishings such as pillows will be a part of our upgrades.

We hope to see you again during your next trip to the DFW area. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#26 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites

Property: Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Address: 5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing