We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good layover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We only needed 1 night and this was a good option. Close to the airport, clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. The staff were also very helpful with all of our questions. The only real downside was it's quite far from places to eat - we took a cab to Grapevine instead of going to the expensive Kirby's steak house that provides a shuttle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mazmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Picked up my granddaughter from DFW and stayed the night here before driving 2 hours home the next day; following week stayed here again to put her on a plane back to CA. Extremely helpful staff with shuttle schedules and nearby restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.....and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I enjoy staying at BW Plus hotels and had double checked that this fit the same criteria. Was disappointed. While the hotel description states "pillow top mattresses", there was no pillow on this mattress. It was a firm mattress with maybe an inch of give. The room was spacious. The TV was in the bedroom portion which was odd and the chair at the desk was so low I couldn't actually sit at the desk and write :) The room was clean and did have a sitting area, a frig and a microwave which I made use of. The breakfast was limited as stated elsewhere; waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal and bread. It was the most inexpensive of the hotels that I found and I wasn't planning to spend much time there, so it was ok for what I needed. Would have liked a softer bed though there were lots of pillows. I tried to use the A/C but it woke me every time it turned on so just used the fan. Right off the highway so lots of road noise. Only a ten minute drive to the airport, so very convenient that way.

Room Tip: Queen rooms may have softer beds? IF road noise bothers you, ask for room on other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great place to stay and close to the DFW Airport. Hotel provided pick-up service to and from the airport. The hotel staff make you feel like family and it was a pleasure to stay there. There is not very many places to eat around any of the hotels. But places to order in and they will deliver to your room. And the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The price was reasonable and the room was spacious. The outlet plate behind the desk had six outlets--enough to charge every electronic device we had in one place. The manager was energetic and helpful. We only go to Dallas becuase we

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on room service breakfast, not even sure they have it because I arrived from the airport at 5am and checked out at 10.30am. But there is a 24 hour front desk which was good for me, free airport shuttle - you have to call and request though, and I didn't have the number - excellent rooms, a nice waiting area in the foyer, and a small snack bar which was my saving grace, selling drinks and chips and candy bars.

Altogether a very pleasant place to stay, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here after a long flight from the UK before onto Austin for the F1! Had a good nights sleep - rooms are clean and tidy bed is comfortable. Made early use of the Gym followed by a tasty breakfast. Its no 5 star palace but for the price it a solid 4 out of 5 with no complaints!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TomA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#30 of 212 in Dallas
2,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites

Address: 5050 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £69 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing