We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over-hyped pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Fratelli

I Fratelli
Ranked #12 of 572 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“over-hyped pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Mu husband and I dined here last evening. The Caesar salad was very fresh and had light dressing as requested, the Italian bread piping hot to go with it. We ordered a large pizza; the size looked more like a medium when it arrived. The waitress was told light on the green peppers, which obviously wasn't the case on our pizza. It was okay, but not what I expected given the rave reviews I've read. Guess I'm spoiled and much prefer brick oven pizza - and this is no comparison!
Extensive, albeit overpriced, wine menu. We did order a bottle of Italian pinot grigio which rounded out our meal.
Thin crust pizza and overpriced menu - if that's what you're looking for look no further.
I doubt that we'll be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cfuter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great crab claws dripping in butter and garlic! Wonderful service for some of the best Italian food you will ever eat! Be sure to try the house salad, hot rolls with butter, chicken piccata is my favorite, my family eats parmesan chicken, lasagna, and pizza. Best think crust pizza in the world!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everything they serve is awesome but this is positively the BEST pizza in the World. The sauce is perfect and if you like thin crust, it is the best. We frequent the Pick up & Delivery on Mac Arthur very often for their Pizza also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasMawMaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've been a long time fan of I Fratelli and they are always my first choice for quality pizza delivered in the DFW metroplex. Love the fresh ingredients and think crispy crust. They make pizza the "old school" way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gatordave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful WIne Bar with Great Atmosphere and Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Wonderful WIne Bar with Great Atmosphere and Food!
I visited this unassuming Italian WIne Bar with a client and the service was excellent the ambiance was spot-on. I would really recommend this place for dinner too and the small 'sharing plates' were not small and ideal to sample their food - Prime Rib was probably the best I've ever tasted! Will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Fratelli also viewed

 

Been to I Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing