We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Restaurant with Wonderful Authentic Food”

Vito's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 576 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant with Wonderful Authentic Food”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

At the recommendation of the staff at the nearby Residence Inn we went to Vito's. What a great place. Authentic and generous dishes that were all great. We had the veal parmigiana, the chicken Marsala, the shrimp pasta, and the seafood pasta. They were all delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Italian”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I ordered cheese sticks and a small pizza.

Cheese sticks were average, crusty and seemed pre made. Served with marinara and ranch (?).

Pizza was huge. However, crust was basic flour/ water mix....

Just average quality. :(

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“consistently one of the best in Irving”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Work in the area, and go every once in a while for lunch. This place is consistent, tasty, and timely. Service is always great, and the waiters are just the best. Pizza, pasta, salads, desserts - you name it, they make it well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I were in the mood for pizza but wanted to try something new and locally owned. We found this restaurant here on Trip Advisor and it was close to home. The restaurant was small but not busy at all at about 230pm when we made it in. We were sat and immediately received our drinks but placing our order took forever. The 2 guys working disappeared into the back for about 10-15 minutes and I had to pry another guy from the tv to go grab our waiter so that we could order. We ordered the large chicken, jalapeño, mushroom pizza. OMG this pizza was so huge we could only eat a piece and a half each!!! Came with 8 I believe! We also had 2 drinks and the total bill was $22. Well worth it!!! If you don't mind the slower service then this place is awesome to enjoy pizza at! I see they also have carry out and delivery!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mojofun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jourdanton, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Would eat there again.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a good place to eat after a long day at Six Flags. We hit a homer with this one. Lobster ravioli was awesome. Pizza was great. The only miss was the house dressing - a tomato vinaigrette - not for me. Would recommend to others. Small inside. Seating was limited.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vito's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vito's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing