We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for the night before a flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for the night before a flight.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Checked in about 8 pm. Had 6 am flight the next day. Room was okay and clean. Not to roomy but we were only there to sleep. Left at 3:30 am (coffee and breakfast items already available), dropped rental car off and grabbed rental car shuttle to the airport. Everything went smooth without a hitch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgt_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    119
    87
    52
    84
See reviews for
92
92
89
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Queen bed was comfortable. Bath towels were soft. Shower was nicely warm. Complimentary breakfast had an assortment of hot and cold items. Room had complete kitchenette. All lights worked.
Several things kept me from rating this above average. Window on my ground floor room would not lock. Bathroom sink, which was separate from bathroom itself, had no towel rack. Room lighting was insufficient for comfortable reading except in bathroom.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CPThurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Well... We stayed and shuttled over for cancun in the morning all went well until it was time to come home. The shuttle time was told it was going to be 15 minutes and an hour later we caught a cab for the 7 of us for 50$ when we arrived at the hotel I asked what happened to 15 minutes and pretty much the reply was they picked up 2 others first even tho we called first. So I told him you shouldn't say 15 minutes if it's going to be an hour. He then proceeded to tell me " are u going to book a room or what or we just gonna sit here and argue " some customer service I tell you !!! The young lady with him did take off 10$ of our room. But, never an apology from the jerk with her so I'm thinking they need an inservice on customer service for some !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JlaRissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookston
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I do not know where the 5 stars come into the equation when rating this hotel... The good things might be that it appeared to have clean sheets and clean towels. The bad things are, plaster falling off of bathroom wall, no microwave, curtains had been burnt, 2 washers, 1 dryer. And directly in the flight path of DFW. If you plan on sleeping, do not get a room here. Working nights, sleeping days, did not work out for me. It smelled musty and room was just not comfortable for myself to walk around in just socks. Front lobby appearance is nice, but don't let it fool you. Printer in the business area doesn't work and the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Rating a 3 would be generous, so it gets a 2.. Security latch on my room door was missing and outside keypad doesn't work, which means anyone can enter the building.. However it is a pet friendly building, as I kept getting ran over by dogs, by pet owners that can't control them.. Not a good feeling.. To many animals left to run the halls..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute. Based on the location and price its already a steal and the hotel is updated, well kept, CLEAN, and comes with a good breakfast. Also I couldnt find the shuttle area so the shuttle actually told me to stay where I was and they would come find me. 5 star service

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank SMR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and each time I have been treated with courtesy and appreciation. The reason I frequent this hotel is mainly due to cleanliness and customer service. The rooms are also a great deal for the price paid. One staff member in particular, George, bent over backwards to accommodate me when the hotel ran out of non-smoking rooms. I was over-whelmed with kindness from this staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I booked this hotel for my husband and I from 3/9/2014 through 3/12/2014. I booked it over the phone with a young lady named Sadaf who was extremely nice. She gave me a discount because I was staying more than 3 nights so I was extremely grateful and happy for that. When we pulled up to the property we noticed that the parking lot was almost full but we still found a place to park that day. Check-in was smooth but the girl that checked us in wasn't very friendly. When we entered the room I was pleasantly surprised. It was extremely clean and it had the kitchenette that I requested.The beds were extremely comfortable and I had a great nights sleep every night we were there considering the fact that it is right by DFW airport. The only problem we had was not having anywhere to park when we would leave after 5pm and come back to the hotel. Most of the cars there were from people who had left there cars there days at time while they flew out of town. When I approached the front desk about the situation they weren't concerned about me not having anywhere to park even though they had charged me for my stay there. This really struck a nerve with me and from that point on I knew I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. We ended up parking across the street in Denny's parking lot for the remainder of our stay with the risk of our car being towed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because all they really care about is getting your money. The only other positive thing about this hotel was the complimentary breakfast from 6am-9:30am. It was great. If you plan on visiting North Dallas and staying in Irving please look for another hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinettra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#40 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Property: Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing