We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property, terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is an older, rather tired property, but the management has done its best to keep it clean and neat. What makes it special is the level of service. We called for an airport shuttle and were told within 20 minutes; shuttle arrived in 10 - a first for us. Usually at DFW we end up waiting an hour for a hotel shuttle. We had asked for a late check-in; we were expected and warmly greeted. When my husband was taken ill the staff bent over backwards to help us get to an Urgent Care, and followed up afterwards to see how he was doing. It's true you get what you pay for, and this is not a 5-star hotel, so you can't expect 5-star amenities. But the room had everything we could need, though the bath was rather small and the bathroom door quite worn and tatty. But the bed was really comfy (and that's why we were there, after all!), the breakfast good, and, as I said, the staff excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

the staff were very friendly and the room was clean. shuttle service to the airport was very prompt. The shuttle service picking me up from the airport was not prompt. I waited 30 minutes, but to be fair- it was a Saturday night and the driver had a full van. For the price, this is a good deal and I will book again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerbear1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is ideal for overnight stays after long haul flights. The rooms are clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave, hob, sink etc. plenty of free coffee in the dining area. The breakfasts are the usual fare, of cereal, toast, yogurts, plastic eggs etc, the beds are very comfortable, there is, however, one problem, the walls are very thin and you can hear everyone's conversations. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our experience. We had booked the hotel well in advance (thankfully) not realizing the Final Four and NASCAR were in town the same weekend. The price for both nights were $45.00 and the hotel was very clean and quiet. Also, the breakfast was very good. The staff at night and morning were nice ad friendly. Only drawback and it's not that big a deal, is the elevator is small and located near the breakfast buffet so it can get a bit crowded. Well worth the value, we would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our 1-night stay was in a standard room with a king bed. Bed was very comfortable with a lightweight duvet - really liked this since it meant the duvet cover is washed after each stay. Mini-fridge, microwave, & single serving coffee/tea maker in room. Everything was in good shape, including carpet and furnishings. Comfortable oversized chair with ottoman. One nightstand with a table lamp. A small tesk with lamp w/double electrical outlets. A small open closet area w/iron & ironing board. 3-drawer chest w/nice flat screen TV on top. Small vanity/sink area with pretty good lighting just outside the bathroom. Small bathroom with toilet and tub/shower. We were in Room 135 on the 1st floor, but I believe there were 4 floors.

Breakfast area was clean with TV and a number of tables. A great a variety of foods from eggs to make-them-yourself waffles, muffins, biscuits, gravy, coffee, tea, & juices. Outdoor pool was closed. Small onsite fitness center open. Small area with PCs for checking/sending email. Good wifi in-room. Indoor corridors but we were still able to park beneath our window where we could check on our car from time to time since it was loaded with items we didn't take in.

In spite of the proximity to DFW, we heard almost no noise. Price was very reasonable, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Checked in about 8 pm. Had 6 am flight the next day. Room was okay and clean. Not to roomy but we were only there to sleep. Left at 3:30 am (coffee and breakfast items already available), dropped rental car off and grabbed rental car shuttle to the airport. Everything went smooth without a hitch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgt_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Queen bed was comfortable. Bath towels were soft. Shower was nicely warm. Complimentary breakfast had an assortment of hot and cold items. Room had complete kitchenette. All lights worked.
Several things kept me from rating this above average. Window on my ground floor room would not lock. Bathroom sink, which was separate from bathroom itself, had no towel rack. Room lighting was insufficient for comfortable reading except in bathroom.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank CPThurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: £49 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing