We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infested with tigger beetles!”
Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just left,and won't return.they are infested with biting,pinching tigger beetles! Google those nasty things...saw dozens out by the pool and sidewalks,no big deal until dark...they were in the room..I killed about 8 around the ac unit and bathroom..but at 3am,my husband woke up with one on his face and it punched him right under his left eye,which one at 9 am is swollen considerably and still burning like fire...all we got was an apology and were informed that they have been exterminating for them..I heard from the maid that she had killed 37 in our room prior to check-in.37!!!!!! A refund,or an offer to have someone look at the bite would have been nice...didn't even offer a discount...not worth the 80.00 that we paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmonds1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stay at this Comfort Inn in Jacksonville TX. Room was clean, ready upon my arrival, front desk very efficient...Cleaning personnel left bouquet of roses in room one evening. surprise. I stay there every year and always had excellent service. Just one note: no elevator for 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Unless you want to walk up a flight of stairs, ask for lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was about standard for a Comfort Inn, and by that I mean a clean room at a good rate. There was a slight musty odor, but not enough to really concern me. One oddity is that they have no elevator. I was on the second floor and had to carry everything I had -- and that was a lot because I was doing a presentation the next day -- up the stairs from the luggage cart.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I spent one night in Jacksonville, Tx. I selected this Comfort Inn because it had good ratings and an attractive price. It is a newer motel and everything was in good condition. In particular, the beds were great, the shower pressure was superb, and the Wifi really worked. When I entered my room it had the faint odor of Clorox. This motel is just a very good Comfort Inn in a non-descript East Texas town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had two rooms, one for 2 nights and the other for 3. No housekeeping service performed in either room for the entire stay. No towels were removed from room. Beds were not made. Trash was not removed from eithe rroom the entire stay. Fromt desk clerk was helpful in evenings to provide clean towels. Have stayed in this hotel previous occasions and not had experience as this most recent visit. Not likely to return based on thsi stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel gave special rates for the Big Reklaw annual FlyIn. Good Breakfast each morning - Friendly Staff, Good Price and Good place to stay. I would recommend to anyone. Easy access and Easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

i was in town on the weekend 19 and 20 i enjoyed my stay i came alone the front desk girl nicole was so nice to me.. she had the sweetest voice ever... she worked that night and morning the breakfast was great the other girl i think her name was kanisha had the breakfast coming as it was leaving. the rooms were cleaned and beds were made so well... my housekeepers name was crystal... if i were to come back this will be the place i stay.. thank you so much for having that home hospitality....
sarah....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 5 in Jacksonville
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 1848 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-5800 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, Texas is one of the modern and recently built hotels. The hotel has won since its opening numerous different awards like Newcomers Award, Quality Excellence Award, Readers Best Choice and Jewels of Jacksonville Top 20 Businesses. The Holiday Inn Express features 48 luxurious guest rooms with brand new plush bedding and new beds includes two king size bed with a whirlpool tub. All guest rooms have new carpets with the best amenities like microwave/ refrig, iron/ ironing board, coffeemaker, local free calls, two telephone lines, free wireless high speed Internet service in room, business center open 24 hours, brand new fitness center with modern exercise equipments, outdoor swimming pool facility and hot whirlpool spa. Best Express Start breakfast bar is open for guest from 6 AM to 9.30 AM with the hot cinnamon rolls, fruits, fruit juices, two types of milk, danishes, two types of breads, bagels, french toast, waffles with syrup, boiled eggs, four types of cereals, fruit yogurt and two types of Smart Roast coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Jacksonville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing