We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jacksonville
Kirbyville, Texas, United States
1 review
“New Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had the priviledge of staying in the Comfort Inn in Jacksonville, Texas and would like to let you know that I completely enjoyed my stay there as well as the wonderful staff. They made me and my company feel like family and treated us with respect and friendship. They have become like family and I would gladly stay there again as well as tell others about that motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
5
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just left,and won't return.they are infested with biting,pinching tigger beetles! Google those nasty things...saw dozens out by the pool and sidewalks,no big deal until dark...they were in the room..I killed about 8 around the ac unit and bathroom..but at 3am,my husband woke up with one on his face and it punched him right under his left eye,which one at 9 am is swollen considerably and still burning like fire...all we got was an apology and were informed that they have been exterminating for them..I heard from the maid that she had killed 37 in our room prior to check-in.37!!!!!! A refund,or an offer to have someone look at the bite would have been nice...didn't even offer a discount...not worth the 80.00 that we paid for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmonds1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stay at this Comfort Inn in Jacksonville TX. Room was clean, ready upon my arrival, front desk very efficient...Cleaning personnel left bouquet of roses in room one evening. surprise. I stay there every year and always had excellent service. Just one note: no elevator for 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Unless you want to walk up a flight of stairs, ask for lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was about standard for a Comfort Inn, and by that I mean a clean room at a good rate. There was a slight musty odor, but not enough to really concern me. One oddity is that they have no elevator. I was on the second floor and had to carry everything I had -- and that was a lot because I was doing a presentation the next day -- up the stairs from the luggage cart.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I spent one night in Jacksonville, Tx. I selected this Comfort Inn because it had good ratings and an attractive price. It is a newer motel and everything was in good condition. In particular, the beds were great, the shower pressure was superb, and the Wifi really worked. When I entered my room it had the faint odor of Clorox. This motel is just a very good Comfort Inn in a non-descript East Texas town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had two rooms, one for 2 nights and the other for 3. No housekeeping service performed in either room for the entire stay. No towels were removed from room. Beds were not made. Trash was not removed from eithe rroom the entire stay. Fromt desk clerk was helpful in evenings to provide clean towels. Have stayed in this hotel previous occasions and not had experience as this most recent visit. Not likely to return based on thsi stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel gave special rates for the Big Reklaw annual FlyIn. Good Breakfast each morning - Friendly Staff, Good Price and Good place to stay. I would recommend to anyone. Easy access and Easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 4 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
11.4 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
24.4 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 1848 South Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, Texas is one of the modern and recently built hotels. The hotel has won since its opening numerous different awards like Newcomers Award, Quality Excellence Award, Readers Best Choice and Jewels of Jacksonville Top 20 Businesses. The Holiday Inn Express features 48 luxurious guest rooms with brand new plush bedding and new beds includes two king size bed with a whirlpool tub. All guest rooms have new carpets with the best amenities like microwave/ refrig, iron/ ironing board, coffeemaker, local free calls, two telephone lines, free wireless high speed Internet service in room, business center open 24 hours, brand new fitness center with modern exercise equipments, outdoor swimming pool facility and hot whirlpool spa. Best Express Start breakfast bar is open for guest from 6 AM to 9.30 AM with the hot cinnamon rolls, fruits, fruit juices, two types of milk, danishes, two types of breads, bagels, french toast, waffles with syrup, boiled eggs, four types of cereals, fruit yogurt and two types of Smart Roast coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Jacksonville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing