We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently stayed in East Texas at this hotel which was truly an oasis. The interior of the hotel is very stylish and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Although there is not much out in this area of Texas; if you are travelling it is nice to know where the best place is to stay. For my money I like this hotel. It is a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We here at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Texas, value our customers experience with us.The Management and Staff would like to express a big Thank You for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans don’t hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Joe and Sarah Bailey
We only stay at Holiday Inn Express as we travel, The Jacksonville Inn is the best of all our visits. The staff is just super, we appreciated their concern and courtesy. Amanda,, Rachel ,Andrew, Kalee and Lyndsay, who was very helpful at the service desk upon arrival. The hotel is very clean in lobby and breakfast area. Our room was very nice and kept clean and in order during our stay. We have stayed at two other hotels in Jacksonville in the past, and been guests at the Holiday Inn Express, on several trips and will never stay any where else. Looking forward to future return visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

The Management and Staff of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas would like to express a big Thank You for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans don’t hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can. Once again Thank You for staying at our property and we at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas wish you safe travels in the future.

Happy Holidays!

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our business with this property has been nothing but good things! Wonderful value, amazazing quality and staff. Kaylee, the sales manager, for this property goes above and beyond for her guests. Well done and thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Roxy, V:
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your business and are glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to your business in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Courteous Staff, Clean property, large spacious rooms! Def best in Jacksonville. Kalee and her staff are awesome and do great job ! I stayed here briefly during thanksgiving visiting friends around thanksgiving. Loved my stay and def be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenaturenurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thenaturenurd:
We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Here we do our best to go above and beyond. The holidays have enough stress without the hotel pilling on more. We strive to give you a stress free stay and are glad you felt so positive about yours. We look forward to seeing you at our property in the future.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Beautiful design and color scheme. Well appointed rooms, super comfy beds, great amenities and very friendly desk staff.
Breakfast was the only disappointment... We arrived at breakfast with almost one hour left in the service and they were already out of many of the items. The selection that remained were very low quality items. (Very watered down juices, powdered eggs, cold/crumbly biscuits).
Would stay again, but wouldn't count on breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank TeeLee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

TeeLee:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but apologize that your selection was so limited. We have a lot of guest in house and sometimes it takes a little while to fill up selections. We will look into this matter anyways to make sure everything gets brought up to your standard for us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times the customer service has been outstanding. Amanda and Kalee go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They greet you by name, ask about your day, and really mean it. The rooms are large and clean, with comfy tempur-pedic beds. I travel a lot for work, and stay in a lot of hotels, and they really go above and beyond here. Tuesday nights they also have a reception with food and beer. My only complaint is they need a new treadmill in the gym, but I have been assured a new one is on order. If you are in the area, totally recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed. If I have business in the area again, I would absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the top (3rd floor). They tend to be quieter than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centurywannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we work so hard to ensure our guests happiness. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy seeing reviews from our happy guests; it lets us know we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your comments!

Thank you,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Thank you Kalee for going above and beyond in helping our small business book rooms for our crews working not only in your town, but other places in Texas as well. The extra effort was very much appreciated! Your hotel will be our first choice from now on, when booking rooms, every time we come to town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Nicole P:
We are so glad things worked out for you. So long as our guests enjoy their stay it doesn't matter which IHG hotel they stay at. We will do our best to accommodate our guests! Thank you so much for giving us the chance to make your stay just a little less stressful and a lot more enjoyable.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 5 in Jacksonville
139 reviews
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 1923 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing