We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Great customer service.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 months on weekly basis and They have Great service, great clean rooms and I love their service. Staff is quite friendly. Someday I would like to bye a hotel like this.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 667salmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
The Management and Staff of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas would like to express a giant thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your long stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future, do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help you in any way we can. Once again Thank you for staying at our property and we wish you safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    24
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
10
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poteet, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently stayed in East Texas at this hotel which was truly an oasis. The interior of the hotel is very stylish and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Although there is not much out in this area of Texas; if you are travelling it is nice to know where the best place is to stay. For my money I like this hotel. It is a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We here at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Texas, value our customers experience with us.The Management and Staff would like to express a big Thank You for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans don’t hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can.

-Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Joe and Sarah Bailey
We only stay at Holiday Inn Express as we travel, The Jacksonville Inn is the best of all our visits. The staff is just super, we appreciated their concern and courtesy. Amanda,, Rachel ,Andrew, Kalee and Lyndsay, who was very helpful at the service desk upon arrival. The hotel is very clean in lobby and breakfast area. Our room was very nice and kept clean and in order during our stay. We have stayed at two other hotels in Jacksonville in the past, and been guests at the Holiday Inn Express, on several trips and will never stay any where else. Looking forward to future return visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
The Management and Staff of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas would like to express a big Thank You for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans don’t hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can. Once again Thank You for staying at our property and we at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas wish you safe travels in the future.

Happy Holidays!

-Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our business with this property has been nothing but good things! Wonderful value, amazazing quality and staff. Kaylee, the sales manager, for this property goes above and beyond for her guests. Well done and thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Roxy, V:
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your business and are glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to your business in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Courteous Staff, Clean property, large spacious rooms! Def best in Jacksonville. Kalee and her staff are awesome and do great job ! I stayed here briefly during thanksgiving visiting friends around thanksgiving. Loved my stay and def be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenaturenurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thenaturenurd:
We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Here we do our best to go above and beyond. The holidays have enough stress without the hotel pilling on more. We strive to give you a stress free stay and are glad you felt so positive about yours. We look forward to seeing you at our property in the future.

-Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful design and color scheme. Well appointed rooms, super comfy beds, great amenities and very friendly desk staff.
Breakfast was the only disappointment... We arrived at breakfast with almost one hour left in the service and they were already out of many of the items. The selection that remained were very low quality items. (Very watered down juices, powdered eggs, cold/crumbly biscuits).
Would stay again, but wouldn't count on breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TeeLee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
TeeLee:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but apologize that your selection was so limited. We have a lot of guest in house and sometimes it takes a little while to fill up selections. We will look into this matter anyways to make sure everything gets brought up to your standard for us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay

-Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times the customer service has been outstanding. Amanda and Kalee go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They greet you by name, ask about your day, and really mean it. The rooms are large and clean, with comfy tempur-pedic beds. I travel a lot for work, and stay in a lot of hotels, and they really go above and beyond here. Tuesday nights they also have a reception with food and beer. My only complaint is they need a new treadmill in the gym, but I have been assured a new one is on order. If you are in the area, totally recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed. If I have business in the area again, I would absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the top (3rd floor). They tend to be quieter than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centurywannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we work so hard to ensure our guests happiness. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy seeing reviews from our happy guests; it lets us know we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your comments!

Thank you,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 5 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
0.2 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 1923 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing