We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reconsider your options in Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Be sure to check your charges. I was at this hotel for an extended business stay and this staff charged the wrong credit card twice... once for over a thousand dollars. I was not happy and the staff said it could take up to 12 days to be fixed. Also there was one staff member that needed some additional customer service training (other guests commented on the poor customer service) The rooms are nice, clean and quiet. I have been told there are better hotels and values in Jacksonville. I would check them out if my stay was extended. I have stayed only at HI for the entire past year and this service was the worst I received.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DRK806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikinder, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We always want to do everything we can to assure that our guest stay with us is a pleasant one. I am very sorry you felt that the front desk staff that served you lacked in customer service ability and want to assure you that we have taken very serious measures to fix this issue. I understand that you have been a very loyal guest at Holiday Inns and I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to convey our appreciation. Please, if there is any way we can accommodate you in the future let me know. I would be happy to help you personally. Again, we want to thank you for your feedback, for choosing Holiday Inn and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is a ways from the highway, which is great because it was quieter than many HI's with no highway noise. We were greeted right away at the front desk in a very courteous manner. The hotel is decorated in a very modern way and is obviously brand new. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The A/C was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and was of average size. The shower head worked well and was comfortable for taller people. The shampoo and conditioner smelled nice, no lotion. The towels were very thin and cheap and reminded me of gym towels. They hardly absorbed the water because they were so thin. Breakfast was a major disappointment. We came to breakfast with at least an hour before the end. There was no dedicated staff member available to refill items as they ran low. A housekeeping staff member came in once (while texting on her cell) to check things and I guess refill items. When we arrived at breakfast there was no coffee (3 pots were completely empty), no fresh fruit, no hard-boiled eggs, and no yogurt, among other issues. The pancake maker was wedged between other counter items and could not be used. There was about two inches of space where the pancakes are supposed to come out. Where do you put your plate to catch them? There really needs to be a dedicated staff member assigned to the area during breakfast hours. People in the breakfast area had to ask the front desk receptionist for things like coffee, as if she doesn't already have enough to do. In short there were enough problems that I would be hesitant to stay here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikinder, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We here at Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville,Texas, value our customers experience with us. The Management and Staff would like to express a big thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. We are very sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and want to assure you that we have addressed this issue. We have a brand new dedicated breakfast employee who is ready to serve you at breakfast at our hotel! Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Jacksonville texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stay at this brand of hotel no matter where I go because of the great service. This hotel is fairly new and the staff greeted you as soon as you walked in the door. I have stay at plenty holiday inn and this is by far the best one i've stayed at the rooms are very spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. The location is a plus also, it is right off the main highway. The only thing I had a problem with was that the microwave did not work properly and there was not a coffee pot to brew the coffee but the staff member did bring one up.

Room Tip: The staff keep up the good work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikinder, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience with the hotel staff. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all our guests and ensure that their stay is a great one! We always appreciate our guest feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff was very friendly and I received a suite for a very reasonable rate. Highly recommend if you are in the area. The room was very clean and updated. I came for business in February so I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and the lobby was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience with the hotel staff. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all our guests and ensure that their stay is a great one! We always appreciate our guest feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 months on weekly basis and They have Great service, great clean rooms and I love their service. Staff is quite friendly. Someday I would like to bye a hotel like this.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank 667salmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

The Management and Staff of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas would like to express a giant thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your long stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future, do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help you in any way we can. Once again Thank you for staying at our property and we wish you safe travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently stayed in East Texas at this hotel which was truly an oasis. The interior of the hotel is very stylish and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Although there is not much out in this area of Texas; if you are travelling it is nice to know where the best place is to stay. For my money I like this hotel. It is a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We here at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Texas, value our customers experience with us.The Management and Staff would like to express a big Thank You for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans don’t hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Joe and Sarah Bailey
We only stay at Holiday Inn Express as we travel, The Jacksonville Inn is the best of all our visits. The staff is just super, we appreciated their concern and courtesy. Amanda,, Rachel ,Andrew, Kalee and Lyndsay, who was very helpful at the service desk upon arrival. The hotel is very clean in lobby and breakfast area. Our room was very nice and kept clean and in order during our stay. We have stayed at two other hotels in Jacksonville in the past, and been guests at the Holiday Inn Express, on several trips and will never stay any where else. Looking forward to future return visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

The Management and Staff of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas would like to express a big Thank You for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels. Please, if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in your future travel plans don’t hesitate to contact us. We are here to help in any way we can. Once again Thank You for staying at our property and we at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, Texas wish you safe travels in the future.

Happy Holidays!

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 5 in Jacksonville
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 1923 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing