We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude owners!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn Jasper

Rodeway Inn Jasper
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Jasper
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude owners!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

When our reservation was made it was a must that we have a fridge and microwave in all10 rooms our softball team was going to stay in for the next 4 days. Only one room had a fridge and microwave so we requested again only to be told that they didn't have any more available because they were only for the rms downstairs. After about 1hr they started bringing them upstairs to our rooms. If it was just left at that it would have been ok but the owner had a bad attitude about it and made comments to me that we should have let them know when the reservation was made (we did!). Then today while the kids were in the pool the owner came out yelling at them not to b diving or running. No one was diving or running? Idk what his problem is but this man obviously dosent have any people skills. WHY WOULD RAMADA PUT THIS MAN BEHIND THEIR NAME? P.s. everyone else was polite. Pray for us because we have a few more nites here

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

I have been staying at this hotel for years. Six years ago new owners took over and it is really a nice place. Comfortable beds, most awesome pillows (I bought 4) clean room and great service. Traveling back and forth from North Carolina to Texas pretty often these days (checking on my parents) we always stay there. I have read reviews on lots of hotels and I find that more often than not reviews are mostly written by people that you can't please anyway. This is not a 5 star hotel but with such reasonable rates you really can't expect 5 star. To me the service is 5 star and the rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieQX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

Great suite. Requested a roll-away bed so there was plenty of beds. Great place to stay right off Highway 96.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

Supposedly this place was recently renovated. If that's true, then I'm a monkey's uncle. Wear socks if you walk around. Your socks will turn black, but better than getting that on your feet.

Not all rooms have fridge/microwave; had to request it, and they just dumped it in my room. I had to move it into a place a plug it in.

The pool has clumps of hair of unknown origin, leaves, and dead bugs. Many of the other guests looked like gang-bangers, or alumni from the Jerry Springer Show.

The restaurant is overprice, food only average, and the place smells of smoke.

Beds are hard.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything Else
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gideon_Krasmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

The hotel has been recently remodeled and has new mattresses and is fresh and clean. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and serves excellent breakfasts. That is the only meal that we ate there. It is located at the intersection of Highway 190 and 96. The staff was helpful and provided us extra pillows when requested. The towels and linens were of very qood quality and everything was very clean. There were no odors of any kind in the room. I hope you enjoy your stay as well as we did.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2005

I wanted to write this review to warn anyone wanting to stay at the Ramada Inn of Jasper to stay somewhere else.

I don't think I have felt this strongly before about letting others know how terrible this hotel is. My husband and I actually were there for about 10 minutes before we canceled our room and thankfully found another place to stay (Best Western, 2 blocks down...still crowded with hurricane evacuees - best to call hotel for vacant rooms as their website continually shows "no vacancy").

Those 10 minutes felt like an eternity when we viewed the room and equally disgusting bathroom. The bright green carpet had numerous stains that extended to the walls and ceiling.

The bathroom was hideous with the shower head stained brown and the shower tile cracked. The grout for the tile and the bathtub itself looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in years (I wish we had the guts to stay longer and take pictures).

A lot of weird men were hanging out in the parking lot and seemed to fit into the overall image the hotel was obviously conveying to us...dark, dingy, moldy and better left to be next year's Halloween house of horrors.

I do know that a lot of people take their boats out and go fishing in the area. I think perhaps that the hotel rooms were used for all things grimy including what these people may have "caught" out on the lake.

Of course this is only our experience at the hotel, so stay at your own risk. But for those of us that travel more than 100 days out of the year and are looking for a decent place to stay, a nice, comforting hotel this Ramada Inn is NOT!

I do hope that the powers-that-be at Ramada Inc. take action and do a thorough evaluation before they allow this property to continue to be a Ramada Inn...if they would like travelers like myself as their guests, I would hope that they would address this dire situation ASAP.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerusa07, Manager at Rodeway Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 8 September 2007
This hotel was remodeled after the hurricane.
We have nice, clean rooms and an excellent staff.
The hotel --as well as the rest of the city WAS
water damaged and in dire need of repair.
We have restored the property to it's original beauty and invite you to join us again.
The hurricane of '05 was a tragic time and we took in alot of refugees from the surrounding areas.
I apologize for your experience and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Jasper
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jasper

Property: Rodeway Inn Jasper
Address: 239 E Gibson St, Jasper, TX 75951-5026 (Formerly Jasper Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Choice Hotels, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jasper
Jasper Ramada
Rodeway Inn Jasper Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing