We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms & Great Owners”
Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have been staying here a few times a year for the past three years. The owners are friendly and helpful. Over the past few years the owners have worked to upgrade the rooms. I stayed in Rm 139 for 2 nights this stay. The room has a fridge & microwave, cable TV and free WiFi. The bathroom has been updated. All for under $50 including tax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stay here once or twice a week. The owners are so nice they make you feel like home the rooms are perfect to just relax and catch up on rest. The prices are the best in the nation based on quality don't waste your time with any place else stay here and get value quality and service all wrapped up into your stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here on our last fishing trip we where lucky to get a suite ... Wow for the price we paid it was a bargain large room with 2 beds full kitchen and couch me and my buddies were rested well the beds as firm would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent room that's not goingto break your wallet. Will be back for the next tournament and will stay here other places in town jacked rates up for the tournament that's how we ended up at the deluxe inn but it worked out perfect for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepybear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I needed an inexpensive place to stay while in Jasper on business. I was looking for great price...clean...quiet...comfort. I found it at the Deluxe Inn. Nothing fancy but the room I booked had a king sized bed, in-room fridge/freezer and microwave. It was very clean and comfortable. I am a female and was traveling alone and felt very safe. The owners were very gracious.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stay here about once a month. The owners are friendly and attentive. This is an older motel. Rooms have refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and some have a stove. This is a cinder block structure that is fairly old. It is well kept and has a great rate. They also have weekly rates. No pool or fitness center but good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#5 of 9 in Jasper
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swann Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 1730 S Wheeler St, Jasper, TX 75951-5499
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Deluxe Inn! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest(s). All rooms are ground floor drive up rooms. Jasper is located 15min. from Lake Sam Rayburn a 114,000 acre reservoir that offers fishing and boating oppertunities or just a relaxing day on the beach. Other outdoor attractions close by include Martin Dies Jr. State Park, the Angelina National Forest, and the Boykin Springs Recreational area. Jasper also is home of bass tournaments and rodeos and offers golf courses, tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Inn Jasper, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing