We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay frig didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Jasper
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay frig didn't work”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night the owners are very nice they let me check in early. Has a TV DVD combo, a frig but it didn't work, microwave a desk, the bathroom had been remodeled and was nice. The A/C was cold, bed was nice pillows old and small but brought my own. The pool was clean and looked nice Over all was a good stay for around $50

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We recently stayed here while working in Jasper. We chose to stay here because we were able to bring our little dog. It looks rough on the outside, and I was a little nervous about staying when we first arrived. But, we were pleasantly surprised. The bed was wonderful, the ac worked great and all in all we were very comfortable.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bring kids. This is a business travel Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have done a lot of traveling around the country, and have found that in many small towns the America's Best Value Inns are the only ones that allow dogs. We have learned not to expect too much from these places, but this was a very pleasant surprise. The room was large and clean, and had lots of places to put our luggage. The beds were very comfortable, and the fridge even had a real freezer in it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our shower had not been cleaned and we had to do so before we would use it. Carpets are so dirty and need help. Staff very helpful but do not speak English very well and do not understand you when telling them your needs. NO breakfast which was advertised. Rated by company with 2 stars we found out later and the company should try and help this young couple working their motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smittyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swann Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Jasper

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Jasper
Address: 1700 S Wheeler St, Jasper, TX 75951-5404
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Jasper, conveniently located off of US-96 N in deep East Texas. Known as the "Jewel of the Forest", Jasper offers fishing, nature trails, bird watching, hiking, biking, canoeing, and hunting. Spend some time outdoors at the nearby Sam Rayburn Lake, Toledo Bend Reservoir, and Martin Dikes State Park. View the beautiful Artesian Springs, Azalea Canyon, Sabine National Forest, and Algelina National Forest. After a fun-filled day in Jasper, enjoy a delicious meal at one of the restaurants located less than 3 miles from our hotel such as Cedar Tree Restaurant, Tamollie's Mexican Restaurant, McDonald's, P.C. Pitts Bar-B-Que, Elijah's Cafe, and Sonic Drive-In.Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Refresh your spirit with a swim in our crystal clear outdoor pool. Take advantage of the high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, coffeemaker, recliner, iron, and ironing board in your pet friendly guest room. At Americas Best Value Inn Jasper, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Jasper Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing