We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly What A Hotel Should Be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly What A Hotel Should Be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We booked online and just figured we might be settling for mediocre at best ... very pleasantly surprised!
The night clerk was very friendly and efficient, even as she was having to deal with phone calls while she was checking us in. She was a treasure to the company! East Texas hospitality, for sure!
Overall, the hotel looked new (the desk clerk said it was 6 years old) and was very clean. Room was clean, spacious and comfy. We had no trouble with the wifi and that's crucial to me.
Breakfast was standard HIE fare and the only complaint I might have about the entire experience is that they attendant began putting away breakfast items before 10 a.m. Other guests came in about 15 minutes before breakfast was supposed to close and the attendant had already put away the sausage and several other items. I felt sorry for the family with young children ...
Other than that ... it was pretty much a perfect place and a perfect stay. We had a great nights' rest and were recharged to hit the road the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TX_Wend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great review. I have praised my staff for another job well done. I do apologize though for the miss communicating of the breakfast bar hours. Our hours are from 6 am till 9:30 am. I have informed my staff to make sure they remember to let all guest's checking in know what times breakfast is available. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon.
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
9
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I am frequently here on business and the staff is very warm and welcoming. The hotel is kept very clean. The wifi speed however keeps me from joining in on important meetings and doing day to day stuff that keeps me working. Overall a very nice place, just frustrating at times.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank krhoden82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
We are sorry that you have experienced an issue with the internet during your stay, we are looking into the issue to see what may have been the problem with our tech department. I do apologize and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I arrived here on my motorcycle, after driving all day in the rain. The staff let me park under the portico. They gave me advice about restaurants. But when I started off on foot, because I was too tired to ride, Heather, who works there, came out after me and insisted she drive me in her car. She picked me up after dinner too. And the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated we have commended our staff for going the extra mile for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel staff were excellent, breakfast in the morning supurb. The hotel itself was well looked after and the rooms were very well presented. Fitness centre could have been a little larger but the equipment that was there worked perfectly. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

After a long drive, this was a nice hotel to spend the night at. The staff was friendly and I received a Priority Club welcome kit. Pool was outside, it looked nice, but I did not swim. The gym was a little on the small side, only having an elliptical machine, a treadmill and a bike. The room was good, the shower nice and breakfast was pleasant as usual.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were greeted and checked in by Sharon at the front desk. She recognized us as Priority Club members and mentioned they would have milk & cookies at about 7PM in the lobby. The hotel was very clean and in very good condition. It is located across the highway from a regional hospital and a couple of blocks from a Wal-Mart Supercenter. Our room had Wi-fi and ethernet cable internet access, but we didn't try either. There is an outdoor swim pool with a small waterfall feature that looked inviting, but we didn't use it. Breakfast area was nice, clean, & had enough choices to eat. Overall, we were well impressed! Thanks Sharon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysian Fields, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is one of those HIEX that you walk into and feel good at. I was greeted promptly, checked right in, thanked for being a Platinum member..upgraded to a beautiful suite. Whats not to like?? After an hour or so, Stacey from the front desk called me and asked if I was pleased (YES!) and if there was anything she could do further. These few things (aside from the great facility) has steered me here from another HIEX that I usually stay at. Managment should be proud.
Anyway, very nice pool, cool looking little waterfall in it too! Pretty dining area, spotless clean everything. Hot coffee waiting (not always the case..hate it when I get a cup of cold coffee...blech). I am here right now and enjoying everything. I like the fact that they have Ethernet access. I get tired of fooling around witih wireless log in every night.
I was informed that there would be cookies and milk later waiting in the lobby...lol...milk? Gotta' love it!
Stay here with confidence

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Jasper
1.0 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Jasper
Rodeway Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Address: 501 W Gibson St, Jasper, TX 75951-4976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper. Jasper is the perfect location if you are interested in fishing tournaments, nature trails, bird watching, hiking, biking, canoeing and hunting. Enjoy nearby Sam Rayburn Lake, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Martin Dikes State Park. This beautiful area includes Artesian Springs, the Azalea Canyon, Sabine National Forest and Algelina National Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Jasper area. Large comfortable rooms and suites are designed with today's traveler in mind with easy access to local businesses and restaurants. Relax at pool while listening to the water cascading over the pool's rock fountain or settle into the comfy great room sofa in front of the fireplace. Hotel features include complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring the world's best cinnamon roll a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries, sausage gravy and biscuits and cheese omelets. Make sure to stop by the front desk every afternoon for complimentary fresh baked cookies and a cold glass of milk. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper is ready to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing