We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Momma”
Review of Econo Lodge Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Jasper
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I was born in Jasper, Texas and have family in Newton. This was my first time staying in a motel so close to family, but the car was full!! 4 kiddos and myself just couldnt crash in on everyone so late at night. I have read other reviews on here and Autrevie claimed the rooms were dirty and smelled of the asphalt from outside. I couldnt DISAGREE more! Im a clean freak and I was totally pleased with how VERY CLEAN everything was. Even the air filter was new and yes i checked considering i have asthma. The breakfast consist of waffles and cereal. Plenty of juice and coffee. We will stay again. Mr. Pattel was a great host. Great price for the family budget and I didnt even have alergies the next day! Thanks Econo lodge of Jasper!!!

Room Tip: I dont think theres one better than the next. This place is very well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed here for one night, 7/23/12, and will not stay here again. It's a motel with room doors all facing FM-63, currently being repaved, strong odor of asphalt. Lobby is tiny, and not really a place to sit. Rooms are dark, slightly dirty, poor vacuuming. Breakfast was free but very limited and all sweet carbohydrates. Clientele appeared to be all male truckers and oilfield workers. First room we were shown was ground floor, handicapped. Dark black-red wall was not nice; single window faced dark walkway, so no light coming in. Toilet didn't work, two table lamps, light bulb in one was burned out. Asked for another. Front desk manager was polite, attentive, friendly. Next room was on balcony level. Stairways were open and seemed safe. But wall behind headboards of second was dark orange (WHY?) and room had only one lamp! Too dark, dingy; old, dark carpeting. Rooms did not resemble other pictures posted here. This is not a new hotel; do not understand comment from "chetanjasper." Good points: strong shower flow with adequate hot water, flat screen TV, low price. Good restaurant close by: Elijah's Cafe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autrevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I travel extensively for work and came across this little gem of a hotel by accident. I was on my way to Houston from Ft. Polk, La and hit Jasper just as I was getting tired of the drive. I stopped by another brand hotel but was told they were sold out so I went to Econo Lodge hoping for a room. I was greeted by Vinay, friendliest front desk agent I've met in a LONG time! He went out of his way to make sure that I had the exact room I wanted (King), in the exact location I wanted (off of the highway in the back corner), and even offered to help carry some of my baggage to my room (I had a ton of boxes that I needed to work on a project). I was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was immaculate. You cannot find cleaner rooms than this! The room was a nice size, smelled fresh (not that musty smell some hotels get), and the clean bedsheets were heavenly to melt into. Everything was in working order, never had to complain - not once. I received my wake up call exactly on time, had a fantastic cup of coffee with great conversation with Chet (one of the managers). The staff at the hotel was A++, from the housekeepers who didn't miss a single grain of dust, to the front desk staff that worked hard to ensure I had the exact room I desired, to the management team that came out from behind their desks to interact with their guests. I couldn't recommend this hotel more! When passing through Jasper, I will be SURE to stay at this hotel again! Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMK_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

For traveling on business day to day, I do not think I could of got a better room for the price I paid. Great folks! The interent was fast and the breakfast was superb. Clean pool and get this the place also has a exercise room with a weights. Clean, looks new, and reasonable priced with an excellent location. Stayed here for 2 weeks with my guys, sure stay here when in jasper!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank chetanjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

I am doing a travel assignment @ Christus Jasper Memorial Hospital. Have stayed at this hotel for the last 13 weeks, and have reported all problems to management mulyiple times!!! The last staw was this trip that I already had extenuating circumstances, and a pre-book for a single bed first floor room since Feb. The manager/owner/operator has given me a VERY sour outlook on all econo-lodges. I am fully aware that you get what you pay for; and it is cleaned daily, with a micro-fridge, microwave, twin bed (for most of my stays) bath ect... However, this hotel staff and service does nothing to be helpful, courteous, or willing to bend any rules/regs.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_Brunson_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
1.1 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swann Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jasper

Address: 612 W Gibson St, Jasper, TX 75951-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Jasper Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing