We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape in a historic home that served great breakfast!”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Delta Street Inn .....the rooms were clean and comfortable and the house had historic charm without being so antique and frou frou that you were afraid to sit on anything. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Delta Street Inn was a Great B&B. Our inn keepers, Bob and Pam, were the best! The breakfast was awesome and the inn was spotless. Great place to stay and will highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Delta Street Inn was everything we had been led to believe. Bob and Pam are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The relaxed atmosphere and beautiful home just added to our experience. This was our first B&B experience and we are looking forward to many, many more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks for choosing us as your first bed and breakfast experience! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We (4 sisters) had a wonderful time at the Delta Street Inn back on October 18th - October 20th. Bob and Pam are great hosts and the inn is beautiful. We sat at the gazebo and had wine and enjoyed the balcony off our room. The breakfast was great and meeting all the other guests was enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed Heidi their dog. Great place!

Mary McCoy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

It was a pleasure visiting with you and your sisters! Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. The house was beautiful and our room was very nice and spacious. The house is on the end of a dead-end street so it is very quiet and peaceful. It is also probably one of the farthest B&Bs from the train tracks so the train wasn't very loud. The couple who own the house were very friendly and accomodating. They also made an awesome breakfast! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Jefferson.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which is downstairs. It is very nice and we didn't mind not having a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisianatraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks again for staying with us and Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went to visit for a bike rally and was lucky that someone backed out. The House was beautiful on a wonderful lot with plenty of space to walk around. Minutes from downtown Jefferson where adult beverages and food are located (shopping to if your into that). Our room was AWESOME!! Had our own private balcony dressed out with table and chairs so we could wake up and drink coffee in the mornings. Before we left my wife was planning her next trip with her mom to come back. Two thumbs up Delta Street Inn.

Room Tip: Room three (3) has the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us! We enjoyed meeting and visiting with you and your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently enjoyed my second stay at the Delta Street Inn on a return business trip. Even though I had to travel a bit out of my way, it was worth it!! I had to leave early in the morning, but the owners made sure that I had a delicious breakfast before I left. The room was perfectly clean and comfortably furnished. I would highly recommend this B & B to people traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thanks again for staying with us! We hope if you are in our neck of the woods again you will stay with us. It was great visiting with you at breakfast. Maybe next time it will be a real vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.5 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: £83 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing