We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
Texas Inn(Marshall)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
323
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob and pamgreat hostsb bprivate balconyother guestsbed and breakfastprairie stylebreakfast was deliciousget awaymy wife and ifront porcha great stayin towngreat roomfresh fruitlovely homecookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay and experience on April 7-10. Bob and Pam are wonderful Innkeepers and Pam is a wonderful "Chef". Our room was lovely and very clean and well-kept. The property was well kept and had a wonderful porch to sit on and watch the birds and cool breeze.

Room Tip: Room on first floor is quite accessible if you need that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our bed & breakfast while visiting historic Jefferson, TX. We are so happy that you had a great time! We hope you return again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My first experience getting away for the weekend to a B&B was delightful!
We arrived in the afternoon and were warmly welcomed and shown to our beautiful room. The hosts had great ideas for places to eat and things to do.
Breakfast the next morning was delicious and presented very well. All of the guests sat around the large table and swapped stories and laughter as our hosts served us.
Overall, a comfortable, relaxing experience. I'll be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are so happy that you chose us for your first bed and breakfast experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Destination Jefferson, Texas had been on our radar screen for quite some time. My friend and I perused the B&B offerings and decided to stay at the Delta Street Inn. Talk about the right decision! Bob and Pam were so gracious and hospitable. We loved their home and were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds. We stayed in room 1 and really liked the tasteful decor.........loved the soothing color of the bathroom! The breakfast offerings were delicious, as were the snacks. We're dog lovers so it was nice to be around their dog, Heidi, too. We highly recommend Delta Street Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RN-CIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay! Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at The Delta Inn for a couple of nights whilst we explored Jefferson and the surrounding area. Bob greeted us and made sure that we had all the information we needed to make our stay a good one.The house is immaculately presented and the bed is very comfortable.
There are snacks and coffee available all day which is a thoughful touch. Breakfast includes a cold and hot course and set us up for the day .It was taken with the other guests which proved to be very useful as those guests from Dallas were able to give us many recommendations for places to see.
Ideally located for a 10 min stroll to the restaurants .We would definately recommend the Delta Inn.
Bob and Pam are wonderful hosts

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 642Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so happy that you had a nice time in our little town and we hope the rest of your Texas trip was a good one. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay. This time we were in room 4. I prefer the bit of extra roominess, balcony and bath tub of room 1, but we were more than comfortable regardless. A variety of drinks and sweets are available 24/7 and breakfast is delish. Bob and Pam are gracious hosts. Decent walk to downtown. Large grounds, pretty quiet. Recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lealbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

It was great visiting with you again! Thanks for the great review. Our balcony rooms are the most popular but we are glad you were comfortable in your king room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews