We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An every year must for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An every year must for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stay each year with another couple for our anniversaries. Bob and Pam (and Heidi) are the best and they have done a superb job with the inn. As we've been to Jefferson many times, we come and spend time sitting on their porch and gazebo relaxing and catching up. But there is lot to do for entertainment in Jefferson, especially for first timers. Breakfast and amenities are wonderful. We make our reservations for the next year when we leave and look forward to it all year long!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiesbymarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    22
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
213
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Bob and Pam really did their homework when they did the renovation work on Delta Street. Everything is first class. The breakfast is excellent and there are always great snacks anytime. The rooms are great. We look forward to returning every year to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Deltra Street Inn on our Babymoon over Memorial Day weekend. The Delta Street Inn was wonderful. We relaxed and took a much needed break from the big city. The Inn is immaculate. Very clean and our room was wonderful. They serve a great breakfast every morning and take the time to get to know their guests. I highly recommend this Inn to get away.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JROY-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Delta Street Inn. What a spectacular place! The beautiful landscaping and large porch welcome you in, and the rooms are fantastic. Our bathroom was so spotless that it looked like we were the first people to ever use it. The breakfasts were delicious. Don't pass up the opportunity to stay in this terrific place!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcpittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Several years ago my husband and I decided instead of purchasing a private vacation home we would find several B&B we liked and stay in them instead. Jefferson is a six hour drive for us so it was going to be where we stayed only for long stays. That was three years ago. We never have gotten around to trying finding other locations. Our daughter liked is so much she made it part of her honeymoon trip. Do not plan on eating lunch because you will still be full from a true gourmet breakfast. The rooms are large; comfort is in every detail and decorated to win any HGTV award. You can relax beyond your room. The game room is a great place spread out or the living room is a peaceful place to read and listen to music. The front porch is a favorite place of ours to relax in the morning or evenings. The grounds are large and because of the trees, shrubs and flowers it reminds you of an old English manor. The hosts live on the property which in this case is a positive. They are available to assist you but understand the important of privacy.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmlozano2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, TX
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We've been to other B&B's in Jefferson and they were all good experiences, but there was something special about the coziness, relaxation, and hospitality offered at Delta Street Inn that has made it our favorite! Bob and Pam are great hosts and seemed to instictively know what we needed to make it a comfortable and memorable stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisher065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

I LOVE staying at B&B's... Good ones, that is. The Delta Street Inn met all of my expectations and more. I hope to visit there again. The house itself and surrounding grounds are beautiful. Our room (#4) was spacious, tastefully decorated, and absolutely spotless. The bed and linens were top notch. Our breakfast was deliciously hearty - fresh fruit, french toast, sausages, coffee and juice. Complimentary bottled water, sodas and snacks were available round the clock. My husband, an early riser, especially appreciated the coffee station right outside our bedroom door. The innkeepers were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the town of Jefferson. They have done an exceptional job at turning their wonderful home into a 1st Class inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancergirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Property: Delta Street Inn
Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing