We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in a busy little local diner.”

Kitt's Kornbread Sandwich & Pie Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Jefferson
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food in a busy little local diner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We went mother's day weekend to ride the train, and stopped in for lunch. We found a table big enough for our group of 5 easily, and got our drinks and food quickly.
The food was great and all the servers nice, even when they got busy with the lunch rush.
Everyone enjoyed their lunch and we got a couple pieces of pie to share. Those were the show stoppers!
The triple chocolate was very rich and oh so good, and the coconut buttermilk was sweet and velvety.
Worth the stop on a trip to Jefferson!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    73
    35
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pie, Coffee and lunch as well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have stopped here for pie and coffee twice-GREAT variety!!! Home cooked pies of all sorts! Specialty sandwiches served on Cornbread buns-WOW!!! Had the Turkey sandwich with lettuce, tomatoe and purple onion-What a great flavor on that bread !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cornbread?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Tried broccoli cornbread and it was incredible. I know the combination sounds weird, but it's surprisingly good. Also, the pies are delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very kid-friendly!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Wow!! Food is amazing! We visit here every year while on Spring Break!! Kid-friendly...NOT!! Manager is a 22 year old in need of a Xanex! If you want a good sandwich, take your kids, their friends, and just sit back and laugh...this girl has no idea what life truly is!! God bless the staff that have to work with her every day!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual but good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great cornbread sandwich. Something different for sure & very good! Their fresh broccoli salad was some of the best I've eaten. I would recommend it if you are in Jefferson for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluejane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitt's Kornbread Sandwich & Pie Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kitt's Kornbread Sandwich & Pie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing