We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caddo Mills, Texas
1 review
“Great First Experience!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our first experience staying in a bed and breakfast, and it was such a nice one. A comfortable room with all the amenities you could wish for, a fantastic breakfast, and friendly hosts. The town of Jefferson is a fun place to explore, too.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
106
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Loved our stay with Tammy and Dave at White Oak Manor. Homey, clean, comfortable, not a gooped-up, overdone Victorian with junk on every surface. I am allergic to fragrances, and this was the one place out of seven where we stayed that I could actually breathe -- even though others said their rooms were fragrance-free. Room clean, lovely, comfortable. Street and "Old Town" quite charming. We took a long lazy walk around the town and loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We recently stayed at the White Oak Manor during the Outlaws Antique Car Show and highly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast each morning was beyond AMAZING. The town of Jefferson is lovely with lots to do.
This was our first time staying at a B&B and we LOVED it. The owners were extemely curteous and very helpful with everything.
We stayed in the Southern Charm room. Loved being able to sit out on the patio and drink our morning coffee while watching the birds and squirrels. The bed was super comfortable and it was really nice being able to turn on the in room Fire Place in the morning to warm the room. Definetly recommend staying here if you are looking for a B&B in Jefferson!!!!

Room Tip: The Southern Charm room gets the morning sun through the stained windows so if you want to sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Manager at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We are so glad that your FIRST stay in a bed and breakfast was an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for choosing us. We had been thinking about putting shades in those windows and based on your comments they will get shades for future guests to use. Thank you.
We really had a great time looking at all the old cars this past weekend too and the icing on the cake was your beautiful vintage Bronco parked out front.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is such a wonderful, peaceful and lovely home. We recently stayed at the White Oak Manor and enjoyed our time here immensely. The owners were extremely gracious and made our stay memorable, The accomodations were exceptional and we would highly recommend this location to everyone planning on staying in Jeffferson,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalH509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
It was our great pleasure to have had you stay with us recently. We are so glad you had a great time here in Jefferson and hope you will return to see and experience some of the things you might not have had time to get to yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a very lovely house, well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. My boyfriend and I took a mini getaway to Jefferson. This is the first B&B either one of us had ever stayed in. At first I was a little nervous, seems like you are staying in someone else house but that is not the case at all, the nervousness quickly passed and the enchantment began. Tammy and Dave are wonderful hosts and a super nice couple. They make you feel right at home and Dave's mean cooking skills in the kitchen are a must try! The rooms are clean, beautiful and have everything you could think of needing. We stayed in the Southern Charm Room and I was sad to leave it! We will defiantly be back and will recommend it to anyone who will listen. Thank you Tammy and Dave, it was an excellent weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabithia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Awe, it warms our hearts that your first time at a bed and breakfast was a wonderful experience.
Please come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the White Oak Manor to celebrate our anniversary. The atmosphere, cleanliness, and owners exceeded every expectation we had. The attention to detail is obvious as soon as you walk through the door. You can tell immediately that every need or desire has been thought out throughly. Besides having easy access to wifi, there are cold drinks, popcorn, sweet delicious treats, and coffee available for every guest. Many bed and breakfasts have great amenities, but the owners truly make this place beyond exceptional. Tammy was more than happy to take pictures of my husband and I out front and the breakfast her and Dave cooked was 5 star quality. They made us feel like family. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawntee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for your sweet sentiments. It is our pleasure to have had you both stay with us and knowing that you enjoyed all the little extras we provide is one of the reasons we offer them.
You really captured some wonderful pictures while you were here. Thank you for sharing them.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My friend, Janet Lohr, and I had such a wonderful and relaxing time at White Oak Manor. It is absolutely gorgeous, inviting, and so perfectly clean. ( I am super big on clean!) I had told the owners Dave and Tammy a few months earlier that I would not be eating breakfast... but once I caught the aroma... I went every morning! Each day our breakfast was a dream! We enjoyed the Quilt Show because even horrid weather did not stop the 2 of us. We always went back around 7:00 p.m. We had eaten by then and could enjoy talking and showing off our purchases. We slept well and watched the MANOR DVD'S. We loved the history of the owners more than any other history we stumbled across. We are planning to go back next Quilt Show! If I ever run away... I know where I am going to go to be pampered!

Room Tip: Quiet and sooooo peaceful in any room. We talked with some people who stayed the Fri. -Mon. days. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet1Becca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
170 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
226 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 502 E Benners St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast will easily become your lodging choice while visiting the area. The White Oak Manor was built in the early 1900's with changes made along the way. We are conveniently located a few blocks from the downtown area for easy walking to all the antique shops and restaurants. Jefferson Texas is known for it's historic homes and buildings, ghost walk tours, riverboat tours, Steam engine train rides and even romantic carriage rides.Breakfast at the White Oak Manor is served every morning using fresh ingredients, family recipes and a friendly atmosphere.Each room is uniquely decorated and a comfortable space so you'll feel right at home here. Today we offer 37" flat screen TVs, Wireless internet, bathrobes, king or queen bed rooms, coffee/tea service in each room and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing