We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This B&B is very charming, comfortable, convenient and clean. The room has a small balcony that was great for relaxing with a glass of wine or morning coffee. The property was only minutes from the historic downtown area and sights. Breakfast was amazing! The hosts, Tammy and Dave were friendly and gave great suggestions. We would gladly stay here again when visiting Jefferson.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balconette.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Owners Tammy & David a joy to have conversation with while you are enjoying the excellent breakfast they prepare for you each morning. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Antique heaven for those who enjoy this activity. Spend a few hours, and a few $$, to enjoy a tour of Caddo Lake with John Winn of Caddo Lake tours. It is really quite beautiful and a very short drive to get there from town. I never even heard of Jefferson, TX before and I have lived in Houston, TX for over 30 years. Was actually wanting to go to Caddo Lake & learned of Jefferson. It is an enjoyable, relaxing quick getaway for a few days of R & R if that is what you need.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Southern Charm room. If you want to book this room solely for the shower and the balco...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Dave and Tammy were engaging and friendly. The room was immaculately clean. There were lots of nice little touches, like fridge and Keurig coffee maker in the room, lots of DVD movies to pick from, sodas, water, cookies. Breakfast was fabulous! Sitting on the front porch at evening listening to the birds chirp and enjoying the peace and quiet of Jefferson was so relaxing. A great place to unwind. The oak trees in the front and back yards are awesome.

Room Tip: The Southern Charm room has a balcony that overlooks the back yard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at White Oak B&B last week while on a pleasure trip to Jefferson, TX and beyond to Louisiana. We are experienced B&B travelers and were totally pleased with our stay at WhIt Oak. The property itself is a treat in itself. A great example of East Texas period architecture and it was furnished and appointed very tastefully. But what always sets one B&B apart from the rest is the host and hostess, and Tammy and Dave did not disappoint. They are both warm and inviting and seem to have that special knack for making their guests feel at home in their B&B. during the wonderful and delicious breakfast, prepared by Dave, I truly felt like I was sitting in my next door neighbor's kitchen, totally comfortable and at ease.
I would highly recommend a stay with Tammy and Dave at White Oak, and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Visited Jefferson for the 1st time, to celebrate our 26th anniversary. The stay at the White Oak was great. The rooms were a very nice size, Bathrooms large and comfortable. The bed comfortable. The whole house had a very warm and comfortable feel to it. Dave and Tammy were fantastic hosts, and breakfast delicious. Highly recommend White Oak for anyone wanting a B&B In Jefferson. My wife and I had a FANTASTIC stay in Jefferson, Loved the WHITE OAK and all that Jefferson had to offer.

One word of caution of Jefferson. It's surrounded by railroad tracks. If you're a light sleeper like I am, be sure to use ear plugs and a good sleeping pill. The trains in the area are constant at night, with lots of horns blowing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Southern Charm and loved it, would stay in the same room again. We looked at the ot...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

First trip to Jefferson and selecting White Oak Manor did not disappoint. As wonderful as the visit to the Historic District and the local restauraunts was --- Dave and Tammy and their charming B&B made the trip completely worthwhile. Dave is quite the breakfast chef and the manner in which they host is exceptional. Although we had three great breakfasts, the poached eggs & cream sauce bowl dish will forever be one of our favorite B&B breakfasts. We enjoyed our 43rd Anniversary at a Wonderful B&B. Thank you Dave and Tammy and our Best Wishes to you in the New Year!

Room Tip: Having only 3 rooms makes the experience more intimate and provides a great social experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWATravelers1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Right before Christmas, my husband and I decided to take an overnight trip to beautiful Jefferson, TX for a little shopping, sight-seeing, eating, and relaxing. We've been to Jefferson many times, but have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. After searching online for B&B's in Jefferson and reading many reviews, we chose White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast. The historical house was picture perfect, the reviews were excellent, and the price was affordable. It was easy to find, and when we pulled up, the house looked like something straight out of a Hallmark movie. Tammy happily greeted us at the door and gave us a tour of the property, which was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday. We chose the Southern Charm room for it's beautiful stained glass windows, king size bed, charming fireplace, private balcony, and claw foot tub. There was a Keurig coffee maker in the room with plenty of options of teas and coffees to choose from. There was a microwave with popcorn in the hall, which we enjoyed for a late night snack, along with a shelf full of movies. The claw foot tub was just the right size and the most relaxing bath I've ever taken! There were plenty of toiletries provided in case we forgot anything. In the morning, David prepared a delicious breakfast of coffee, orange juice, eggs benedict, and hashbrowns- which I ate just about every bite of! Since my husband and I are dog lovers, Tammy and David let their two little sweet dogs in to visit with us and see us off. We couldn't have found a more perfect, beautiful, and friendly bed and breakfast! Everything about it was exactly what we were looking for and more! We will definitely be going back for more visits!

Room Tip: Every room is charming in its own special way! You can't go wrong with any of them!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 502 E Benners St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: £97 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast will easily become your lodging choice while visiting the area. The White Oak Manor was built in the early 1900's with changes made along the way. We are conveniently located a few blocks from the downtown area for easy walking to all the antique shops and restaurants. Jefferson Texas is known for it's historic homes and buildings, ghost walk tours, riverboat tours, Steam engine train rides and even romantic carriage rides.Breakfast at the White Oak Manor is served every morning using fresh ingredients, family recipes and a friendly atmosphere.Each room is uniquely decorated and a comfortable space so you'll feel right at home here. Today we offer 37" flat screen TVs, Wireless internet, bathrobes, king or queen bed rooms, coffee/tea service in each room and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing