We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO OTHER PLACE WILL DO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“NO OTHER PLACE WILL DO”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My cousin and I go twice a year to the all town "Rummage Sales". The residents and commerical businesses all participate in it and not only do you get great deals, but you also meet the friendliest, warm hearted people. Of course, it goes without saying that the only place we stay in Jefferson is The Carriage House B&B. No other place will do. We can walk to all the sales (in town and around the neighborhoods). Tom and Stephanie make you feel just like family. They give it their all in hospitality and catering to your every need. As I have said before " It is like Home away from Home".

V Tinsley

Room Tip: I love the cottages. Private and cozy. But any room is good. Just don't miss the coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgtinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
121
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We loved our stay at The Carriage House- we stayed in one of the cottages. It was very private and very nice. The host was extremely helpful. We ordered breakfast in our room- very good:) We had dinner in town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylschwoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Even though I had a short visit; I was like family here. Not only did I learn a lot, but I got to see some events that took place and I was treated like I was a local. I will definately be back to this place... for sure!!

Room Tip: Just a tip; what ever room you pick, it will be the BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This bed and breakfast takes the cake! The Carriage House innkeepers are so welcoming and have amazing attention to detail. When we woke up, there was coffee waiting for us in the courtyard...and amazing tasting coffee at that! The innkeepers recommended several activities in Jefferson that I didn't even know existed! Very knowledgeable and constantly looking out for our comfort and enjoyment. The food was out of this world, too!!! I wish they would be my personal chef :) Great, fantastic, perfect stay at The Carriage House! I will definitely be staying there again...and hopefully soon!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had an absolute wonderful time at the "The Carriage House" in historic Jefferson, TX. The accommodations were top notch and our room had such personality. The breakfast in the morning was my favorite. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This B&B was so charming and inviting. It was exactly what my husband and I were hoping for, white picket fence and all. The rooms were cleverly decorated with the history of Jefferson and the hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast/coffee on the fabulous porch was my favorite. The location was perfect as it was a few minutes walk from dowtown Jefferson. Can't wait to go again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingsley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you have not had a chance, yet, to get yourself to Jefferson Texas for a getaway, week or weekend, pack your bags now and go now! Jefferson is a trip back in time, when people were gracous and personal safety and respect were understood as the norm. To top you experience off and to maximize your utter joy of the Jeffersonian experience, you must stay at the absolutely exqusite and quant Carriage House. Steps away from everyhting, the Carriage House is a pristine paradise of a time long forgotton. Let the stress levels of your daily grind melt away as you enter through the white picket fence gate and are greeted by Tom and Stephanie, your hosts, who will see to your every whim and fancy and make you feel as if you were a part of their family for years. The accomodations are spacious and immaculately clean, and each room is decorated with authentic furniture and room accessories from times past. All rooms have all modern necessities and nothing is left for wanting. Breakfast is so delicious that words alone cannot describe the experience of this Carriage House culinary treat!

I have made the trip monthly to escape the hectic life in Shreveport, and each time it's time to leave, as I pull away in my car, I am a bit saddened, because my time at the Jefferson House, and in Jefferson itself, has come to a close. I actually find myself speaking aloud, "Good-bye Carriage House- Good -bye Jefferson.

If you have never been to Jefferson, or have been to Jefferson, but have not stayed at the Carriage House, get out your calendars now and pencil dates to go and make reservations at the Carriage house. You will not regret it. Go-Go-Go!

Robert G. Sweet

Room Tip: The detached Gould room is my favorite, but all are equally enjoyable and unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
231 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
130.4 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 401 N Polk St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful home built in 1920 within walking distance of all of the shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing