We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous”

Historic Jefferson Railway
Ranked #8 of 24 things to do in Jefferson
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I took my kids to this last year around this time. It was fun. We were told real stories and accounts of things that actually happened in Jefferson. This time.... it was ridiculous. The lady read out of a book for the ghost stories. I don't even know what the book was. Had nothing to do with Jefferson. And the train ride was awful. We were told big foot and gator ghost spirits were fighting on the train. Very stupid. Even to my little kids. The train was very loud and slammed with a loud noise the whole time. Would not recommend you waste your money.

Helpful?
3 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    8
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Joke”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We paid $18 a piece to see the Christmas train and it was a dang joke...very disappointed. Cheesy decorations and you couldn't hear what the lady was saying about each one. We felt like we'd been ripped off big time. The kids that were on the train were so disappointed too... so it's not just because we are adults.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa N Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“huge disappointment”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The fight train is a joke. Not scary, no effort, no set design, few scenes, it was silly. Don't wast your money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice people but not really much to see”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We took the fright train (family with three young children). It wasn't scary and I am glad for that, but the adults had headaches from the fumes of the open seating train....not worth the money in our opinion. There are much better trains in Texas ( though Jefferson is a charming city.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziQinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Fright train was good three years ago, the last two times it is getting lamer and lamer. We sat there waiting for something scary to happen but it never did..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasStinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Jefferson Railway also viewed

 

Been to Historic Jefferson Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing