We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Castle and Carriage House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Texas Inn(Marshall)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
23
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bget awaybed breakfastin townbiscuitscarriage househostsweekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is really nice place to stay. Bill and Angie were very nice and helpful with advice on the local area.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
We were specifically looking for a room with a trundle bed and were very glad to find it here.
Our breakfast was very tasty. and was served on the large dining room table in the main house. It had a nice feel to it.

The location is convenient. It is about a 7-minute walk to downtown, a few hundred feet from the House of Seasons, and walking distance to The Grove.
We parked the car and walked around for the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJtraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Captain’s Castle is a fabulous bed & breakfast. Bill and Angie are very accommodating and the breakfast is wonderful. This is a five star stay!!

Jamie S

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Spent 2 nights at The Captain;s Castle. What a wonderful get-a-way from life in the busy city. Angie & Bill gave us a wonderful friendly atmosphere & the home was so inviting. We enjoyed the fantastic breakfast that was served every morning. Conversation was great with Bill & Angie & also with other guest. We enjoyed reading at our leisure in our room & watching TV then venturing on to exploring the shopping in Jefferson. The resturants that Angie & Bill recommended to eat at were Great! Really a relaxing stay.

Z. Gallway
Houston,Tx

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zg1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed two nights at the Captain's Castle with Bill and Angie and had the best weekend getaway ever! It was relaxing, peaceful with comfortable beds and delicious food. We will definitely stay again. It is only six blocks from downtown shopping and restaurants. If you like historic homes and great southern hospitality its a "must stay" at the Captain's Castle, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Captain's Room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Captain's Castle in "Sarah's Room." We truly enjoyed everything about the trip. Bill and Angie (new owners) are wonderful and super friendly. Bill even stayed up chatting with us for an hour or so about life and the history of Jefferson. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and I absolutely loved the house's decor. The home was recently renovated to enhance and preserve the historic feel of the house. I would recommend this home for anyone looking for a comfortable and unique place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews