We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
1 review
“Charming B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This B&B is very close to downtown Jefferson with its historic attractions The owners of this B&B worked very hard to create an authentic Victorian setting. The grounds were beautiful. The house and rooms were very clean. The Bluebird room upstairs had a Kingsize bed that was very comfortable but also a wonderful sitting room with a hand painted vaulted ceiling with a window at the top. It was very cheerful in the morning light. Breakfast was served at 9 am sharp and the food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay and would return. .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookish1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
98
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed 3 nights over the Fourth of July weekend. This B&B was perfect! The house is on a very quiet street with a large yard, porches, and decks! The owners work hard to make sure you that you have everything you need. Thebreakfast was served at 9:00 by Donna. It was wonderful!! She will ask for your preferences when you reserve your room. This house is SO clean! I love that when I travel. The pillows and mattress were very comfortable! I'll stay there again!

Room Tip: The Cardinal room is downstaris. It's very spacious and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We were lucky to find the Benefield House during a recent visit for a Civil War reenactment. It was a very nice, hospitable B&B. A nice, large bedroom and bath, plus a very good breakfast provided all we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

The house is beautifully decorated and the gardens surrounding the porches are well maintained. It is very relaxing to sit on the porch and read a book or just listen to the singing birds in the morning. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was a true delight and a great way to start the day off!

Room Tip: Hummingbird Room with windows to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were just driving around looking for a different one to stay in than we had before and were certainly glad the Benefield House had a vacancy. It was a Monday evening and our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and a great breakfast. I'm glad they decided not to put TV's. I get really tired of it at home, really! Lovely people, too. Donna was a great hostess and tended to all our needs. We'll be back!
Best bed I've ever slept in.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyChrisellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We had the most Awesome stay at the Benefield house. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed into a Godly home. The house was extremely clean and quiet. The room was immaculate and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. There was no tv but it was not missed. We got to listen to classical relaxation music that soothed the nerves. The breakfast the next morning was served personally by Donna and it was most exquisite. Ms Donna visited with us both during and after breakfast and was extremely pleasant to talk to. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys a friendly , quiet, and clean atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whozurddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

My husband and completely enjoyed our stay at the Benefield House. Everything was perfect from the spotlessly clean and spacious room, to the amazing hostess, to the gourmet food. We will definitely stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraM1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#9 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing