We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Benefield house is wonderful, it is a beautiful home. Donna is a wonderful hostess and cook. We felt welcomed and at home. We stayed in the Blue bird room and loved it. The house is spotless, and decorated with the victorian era in mind. The bed was very comfortable. Our weekend getaway was so relaxing, we will be back.

Room Tip: We loved the Blue Bird room, but all of the rooms are spacious, spotless, and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
99
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Putting that key in the door of such a beautiful home, just walking up the brick steps, told you something great was in store. Opening that front door to an amazing peace and lovely smells of cookies and clean. We found our room, the cardinal room, opened yet another door to plush pillows, beautiful decor and a lovely stay.

The cookies were delicious, coffee, teas and cider was available, a lovely reading room and best of all breakfast! Very delicious. A recommended must stay!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmphap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This B&B is very close to downtown Jefferson with its historic attractions The owners of this B&B worked very hard to create an authentic Victorian setting. The grounds were beautiful. The house and rooms were very clean. The Bluebird room upstairs had a Kingsize bed that was very comfortable but also a wonderful sitting room with a hand painted vaulted ceiling with a window at the top. It was very cheerful in the morning light. Breakfast was served at 9 am sharp and the food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay and would return. .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookish1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed 3 nights over the Fourth of July weekend. This B&B was perfect! The house is on a very quiet street with a large yard, porches, and decks! The owners work hard to make sure you that you have everything you need. Thebreakfast was served at 9:00 by Donna. It was wonderful!! She will ask for your preferences when you reserve your room. This house is SO clean! I love that when I travel. The pillows and mattress were very comfortable! I'll stay there again!

Room Tip: The Cardinal room is downstaris. It's very spacious and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We were lucky to find the Benefield House during a recent visit for a Civil War reenactment. It was a very nice, hospitable B&B. A nice, large bedroom and bath, plus a very good breakfast provided all we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The house is beautifully decorated and the gardens surrounding the porches are well maintained. It is very relaxing to sit on the porch and read a book or just listen to the singing birds in the morning. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was a true delight and a great way to start the day off!

Room Tip: Hummingbird Room with windows to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were just driving around looking for a different one to stay in than we had before and were certainly glad the Benefield House had a vacancy. It was a Monday evening and our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and a great breakfast. I'm glad they decided not to put TV's. I get really tired of it at home, really! Lovely people, too. Donna was a great hostess and tended to all our needs. We'll be back!
Best bed I've ever slept in.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyChrisellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefield House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Benefield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing