We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Benefield House B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Thank you sooo much for a wonderful stay! We enjoyed meeting Frank and Donna. They were very kind and welcoming. I must agree with Steve T, that Donna's smiles were plentiful and sincere.

Our room (The Bluebird) and bath were both spacious and comfortable, and the public seating area off the dining room was a great space to catch up with our friends.

We really enjoyed our breakfasts...the first day quiche and biscuits, the second day...Stuffed Cinnamon Raisin French Toast....yum.

When we return to Jefferson, we will stay with Frank & Donna again!.

Room Tip: The Bluebird was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have always been motel folks, but this experience may have turned the tide. The owners, Frank and donna, are most of the reason. They were both so great. Donna is a smile machine and the smiles are so genuine. She really seems happy to have you in the house. Frank is just as friendly and helpful. Though he works outside of the B&B, he seems to always be there when you need him. The rooms (there were four of us) were both great. One of our group had real back problems and actually asked what sort of mattress it was so she could get one. The food was crazy good. Donna's menus is really inventive and she bends over backwards to make accommodations. One of our group had sugar issues and forgo to to put that on our reservations. Donna ran out while we were gone the first day to do some personal shopping for her for the second day's breakfast so she could have a pre-breakfast desert along with the rest of us. So nice. If we are ever up Jefferson way again, we will certainly be back. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Benefield House. We drove up to the house and we were so impressed! The house was beautiful and the lawn perfectly manicured. Frank and Donna were so friendly. We immediately felt at ease and settled into the cardinal room. It was gorgeous! The room was so pretty. The king size bed was so comfortable. The abundance of pillows was great. The linens were so soft. The house was spotless, so clean, loved that!!! There was also a sitting area which was very nice. Chocolates by the bed were a very sweet touch. Snacks, drinks, and coffee were available at all times. The homemade cookies were wonderful. We sat on the porch and enjoyed watching the beautiful birds in the yard, cardinals, nonetheless! The bath had a wonderful jacuzzi tub. It was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. The gourmet breakfast was a treat! We will be back soon. It was worth every penny. We highly recommend anyone to stay here. It will be a weekend we will always remember. Thanks Frank and Donna!!

Room Tip: The cardinal room was big and extremely comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our stay at the Benefield House was a much needed "mini-moon" after being married a month ago. We expected a nice relaxing weekend, but never expected to meet one of the most charming and gracious couple as the innkeepers of the home, Donna and Frank. From the very minute Donna greeted us upon our arrival, to the time we left two days later, it was nothing but pure catering to our every need. They both went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible, from the 24 hours snacks & cold & hot drinks, to the best great conversation following the most delicious breakfast to be found within a 100 mile radius! The home is absolutely beautiful as you're immediately transported to the 19th century as you walk through the front door. Our bedroom, the Cardinal Room, was just as charming and comfortable as the home and the innkeepers themselves. There's no doubt that it's Donna's labor of love. We came to Jefferson to fall in-love with the city, but to our surprise, we fell in-love with the house and it's owners. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the cardinal room. The bed was super comfy, and the accommodations were great. Donna and Frank are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious. The homemade cookies were a bonus. The breakfast conversation was fun, as Donna and Frank pulled up chairs to chat with us after breakfast. We highly recommend this b&b, and we can't wait to go back...we miss it already!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruiserfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

A wonderful weekend. We booked all 3 rooms for ourselves and adult children. An overall joy & feeling of relaxation. Great breakfasts & home-made cookies. The owners make every effort to accommodate you.

Room Tip: all large rooms with large bathrooms. We've stayed at other B&B's where the bathroom was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better B&B. Donna was gracious and the house was lovely and unique. The bed was very comfortable (we have a tempurpedic at home!) and the room had all of the extra touches for comfort. Breakfast was great. all around wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
175 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: £92 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefield House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Benefield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing