We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Texas Inn(Marshall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Marshall)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
154
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardinal roombluebird roommy wife and ib bstained glass windowshummingbird suitegourmet breakfastan excellent cookwonderful experiencenice roomnight's sleepmodern convenienceswedding anniversaryother guestsdowntown jeffersonbeds were very comfortablewonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Benefield House the first weekend in December. This was our fourth visit to Jefferson and also to the Benefield House. We have scheduled another visit the first weekend in May and again in December. This is the best B&B we've ever stayed at and we have stayed in them in Tennessee, Mississippi, Louisiana, as well as numerous places around Texas. You won't find a B&B any better, cleaner or friendlier. Frank and Donna are some of the best people I've ever met. Donna is a great cook as we can attest by the wonderful breakfast that she serves. If you plan on going to Jefferson or within the 25 to 50 mile range, you need to stay at the Benefield House. Mary and Bill

Room Tip: We usually stay in the Cardinal room downstairs when we travel by ourselves - when traveling with friends we stay in the rooms upstairs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed two nights at the Benefield House this week. We couldn't have asked for nicer, more comfortable accommodations. Donna is an excellent Christian hostess as well as an excellent cook. This home is beautiful, homey, and a wonderful restful atmosphere. Our experience has convinced us how much more enjoyable a B&B is than a motel/hotel. We felt quite at home, and whenever we are in Jefferson again, the Benefield will definitely be our choice. Thank you, Donna, for an exceptional visit. We look forward to coming again. Bob and Glenda

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Benefield House this past weekend. Donna was a wonderful hostess. She has thought of everything. Breakfast was very nice both mornings, and we met a very nice couple from Dallas that we sat and talked to a good hour after we were done eating, then added a sweet young couple to the table the next morning. Would definitley stay here again. Maybe I'l bring my daugher next time for a girls weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cardinal Bedchamber. Very nice, downstairs, close to the coffee room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Our family decided to stay at this B&B for the Thanksgiving holiday. This was one of the best that I've stayed at!!!.....it its very clean, quiet, and very relaxing. Donna and Frank are the best hosts you can ask for!!......one of the few that offer a cooked breakfast from what I hear and boy can Donna cook a "mean" breakfast!!!......will definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsonnier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very nice overnight. This is a clean quiet beautifully appointed B&B. Donna your host is welcoming, gracious and genuinely concerned that every aspect of your stay is enjoyable! I would definitely stay at Benefield again, and highly recommend to friends. Excellent breakfast and amenities too!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAV8OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews