We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience start to finish!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience start to finish!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Beautiful original victorian home in a good location just a few blocks from town...easy walk. Cardinal room was huge and very well appointed with period furnishings. Breakfast was great and filling. Donna was a perfect host. Would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
99
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We chose the Benefield House for our anniversary "get-away" after seeing lots of positive reviews on trip advisor. That turned out to be a great decision...the house is beautiful, Donna is a gracious, kind, and easy-to-talk-to host that also created wonderful breakfasts for each day we were there! We truly had a model bed and breakfast experience! We really appreciated all the little-extras that were provided as well...snacks and drinks...recommendations for restaurants and things to see/do in Jefferson...and information in our rooms! The room was immaculate and welcoming in it's decor. We just had an outstanding trip and a big part of that was our experience at the Benefield House - thanks Donna!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txjclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Benefield House B&B last week. It was a great experience and Donna was awesome. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was excellent.
We would definitely recommend staying there

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I spent our 25th Wedding Anniversary at this quaint victorian Bed & Breakfast in Jefferson, TX. The service was excellent and the food was absolutely delicious. The owner, Donna was very pleasant and agreed to spend time with us at our request.

Originally, my goal was for my wife and I to stay at the same Bed & Breakfast we did on our 1st anniversary but that residence is no longer a bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed though.

We will cherish this memory and will likely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and I live in Houston; my sister-in-law & her husband live in Central Louisiana. This is the third year we have met in Jefferson in April for a little weekend get-away. Two years ago, we basically took the only B&B we could find and it was not satisfactory. Last year, we stayed at the Benefield House and were very pleased with the accommodations and service. This year, we went back to the Benefield House and didn't even bother to see what else was available. As we expected, we had a great visit. Donna and Frank are great hosts, the rooms are comfortable and charming, and Donna's breakfasts are simply outstanding. Donna's extra touches are everywhere and make this one of the very best B&Bs I have ever visited, anywhere! We are already planning next year's visit to Jefferson and the Benefield House.

Room Tip: Since I am 67, I have reached a point I don't like to climb stairs when I don't have to. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biged00200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Having driven through Jefferson on numerous occasions my wife and I decided to spend the night there on March 21st. Our expereince at the Benefield House was truly superior. The words "warm, hospitable,friendly, helpful, tasty, and beautiful " come to mind. We look forward to staying there again in the not too far distant future,

Room Tip: The Cardinal room is on the first floor and very spacious. Its also close to the complimentary "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to finally go visit Jefferson Texas. We picked the Benefield House because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed. The house is beautiful, clean, and very well decorated. Donna is a wonderful host and the breakfasts she served were not only unique but delicious. You have plenty of privacy, but know in the event you might need something. She will be there. With a large selections of beverages stocked in the refrigerator, coffee, tea and assorted goodies. There are no worries if you wake up looking for a midnight snack. The bed was very comfortable and the house is very quiet. Location is great. You can walk a short distance to downtown or drive there in under a minute. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefield House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Benefield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing