We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection for sure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Me and my husband stayed here on Dec 13th and 14th. It's such a warm, welcoming b&b. The food was pretty and well as delicious. Donna was a great host and you can tell she loves what she does. We had amazing food and fellowship; we heard some wonderful stories from the couples that were there...

Room Tip: The cardinal room....soooo pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
98
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in the Bluebird room. It was lovely. Donna is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook!. The house is beautiful and the location perfect for a little stroll to downtown Jefferson.

Room Tip: The Bluebird room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent our first anniversary at the Benefield and it was great! We stayed in the hummingbird suite. I love the stained glass windows!! Everything was so clean!! Donna is a great hostess! So friendly! Would love to go again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereverYouleadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. Donna and Frank set the bar really high for everyone else. The house itself is beautifully decorated and Donna is a warm and inviting hostess. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast was delicious both mornings plus she helped us with reservations for some of the local attractions. The rooms are spacious and our fellow guests were wonderful. The house is a short walk from downtown Jefferson where there are lots of shops and antique stores to visit. You can't go wrong staying at the Benefield House!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanB1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Jean and I do not think there could be a better B&B anywhere! This is an exceptional experience. The house and rooms are absolutely beautiful and very comfortable.
Donna, our hostess, could not have served a better breakfast and is a very wonderful lady.
We hope to return soon!
Harry and Jean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience. Donna treated us royally. The room we stayed in was perfect and the breakfast was delicious. The location was great and the home was beautiful on the outside and the inside. We look forward to the time we can stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajenkins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we had a wonderful experience. Such a beautiful home and Donna was the perfect hostess. Our room was spacious and so comfortable, and breakfast was truly a treat. We miss being so pampered! I know we will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXGnomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing