We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a beautiful place to refresh and renew your spirit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2010

The Benefield House was our first excursion into a B&B. It met and exceeded all of our expectations and has become our standard for quality. The room (and house) was absolutely gorgeous, roomy and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on air. The attention to detail was spot on. Everywhere your eye went, it fell on something beautiful. We had the added cake for two with bubbly. It appeared in our room as if by magic and was beautifully presented and delicious. The breakfast was wonderful as was the visit with Donna. This was a weekend that has gone down in our "Memory Book" to be reminisced over for years to come. Thanks Donna and Frank.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiemeazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 154 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

The Benefield House is a charming B & B.. The rooms are spacious and attractively decorated. Donna and Frank have a keen attention to detail and want to be sure you feel right at home. Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We recently stayed at the Benefield House in Jefferson, TX, and can honestly say that we have never had a better bed and breakfast experience ( and we have been to quite a number of them) Donna and Frank Lang, the innkeepers/owners, take hospitality to a new level. They have only been in the business for a little over a year, but their attention to every little detail demonstrates that they clearly "get it" in terms of taking care of their guests. From their welcome and tour of the premises to the snacks and breakfasts that to the wonderful ambience of the home to the helpful information about the town, everything is first rate. But the real clincher is that after they have served the breakfast, Donna and Frank pull up their chairs, and sit around the table with the guests, and it is like we have known them all of their lives. We truly did not want the breakfasts ( or the weekend ) to end. It is hard to imagine any other innkeepers with enthusiasm that could surpass that of the Langs. They love what they are doing, and it shows.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dallas618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Well this was a nice place, we stayed here the first night of our honeymoon.

Breakfast was awesome! The eggs are AMAZING! The whole place was nice and very beautiful. No tv but that's ok, we weren't really there to watch tv. Trash cans are a little scarce as there are none downstairs. Nice lounge area downstairs though, sit and have some wine if you like.

A VERY relaxing place with VERY friendly host and hostess, they make it clear that they are there to make your stay as nice as possible, GREAT PEOPLE!!!

I can't say enough good things about this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcjammerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

I stayed at the Benefield House because of a business trip to
Jefferson. I am so glad that I did. I have been to Jefferson a
number of times and this is really one of the best trips I've
had due to the lovely old home and the kind and hospitable
owners. The breakfast was great and so was the room. I
think the house is done up exactly as it should be. It is very
Victorian and everything the new owners have done is
consistent with its era. I highly recommend this lovely home.
The owners are new and enthusiastic and made me feel
very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank analysand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2007

My hubby and I stayed her a few weekends ago and had a lovely time! The hosts are extremely friendly and accommodating, and really strive to cater to your every need! The rooms are nicely appointed and there is a convenient "snack area" in the house where you are welcome to bottled water, sodas, coffee, and snacks 24/7. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous, as well. Would definitely return to this place. I often find with B&B's that your hosts can either "make" or "break" your stay, and these folks definitely "made" our stay! We felt very comfortable there and very catered to. Great place in charming Jefferson, TX!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbabyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: £73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefield House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Benefield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing