We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jersey Village
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is our second time at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the free breakfast is nice. The pool was closed when we were there, but it looks nice. Lots of decent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

great rooms at a decent location, the place was quiet and clean. Hotel employees kept to themselves but if you had a question they would jump on it! Housekeeping I was really empressed with they seemed to always get the details I figure they would overlook!

Breakfast was good, just above average! Basically the only thing wrong with this hotel is: the parking, they need more of it and they need more than just one set of washer and dryers!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VulgarValkyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSNWHOUSTON, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest! We thank you for the positive note.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Dirty, food garbage left in the hallway by hotel employees overnight, room either very hot or very cold, tiny, tiny breakfast area with slim pickings.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWietgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jersey Village hotels

San Antonio, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

It is impossible to know if you book through Travelocity that you will indeed get the rate quoted. I booked a room for my daughter at Comfort Suites through Travelocity and pre-paid it. When she arrived the hotel would not honor the agreement. She had the printed confirmation, but they still said they could not honor it. After dealing with Travelocity customer service and the hotel management for more than 2 hours, Travelocity informed us that we would have to pay the additional fee. In the end, my daughter went to the Comfort Suites counter to pay the additional charge, and the management then informed her that they were going to waive the additional charge. While that is honorable on the hotels part, it is exactly what should have occurred more than 2 hours before. After dealing with this until after midnight, my daughter finally got to bed before having to get up the next morning to catch a flight. Buyer beware! You may indeed have to pay a different rate/fee when you arrive at accommodations booked through Travelocity.

  • Liked — The room was clean and comforatable.
  • Disliked — Front Desk
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RWebster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2007

I recently returned from this Comfort Suites, and realized it was totally remodeled with a new management staff. I got the jacuzzi suite and it was great. The wireless internet was fast with a great connection throughout the hotel. The room and the bathroom were clean. Although there was a jacuzzi in the room, there was also a shower and bathtub in the bathroom. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. The waffle maker definitely made me smile. The hotel is located directly off Highway 290 and there were many restaurants in the area. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Liked — Fast Internet
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NewarkKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2006

Stayed here for 2 nights while in West-Houston for business.

Pros: Large room, clean, comfortable bed, well-working Internet, very friendly and helpful staff. The regular but fine Choice Hotel breakfast with waffle maker, etc.

Cons: Breakfast area tiny and not very inspiring. Lobby small, but everything in good working condition.

Location is right by the freeway, but there was no noise problem for me - even while being on the first floor with cars parked right outside the windows. The AC / heater is the typical wall unit, not the most quiet but not more noisy than usual either. There is a Starbucks right by the hotel and a Pizza Hut take-out across the street by a strip mall. Besides these choices, you'll definitely need a car (like anywhere else in Houston).

I would probably try and stay somewhere else next time unless money was tight or I was trying to rack up bonus points.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff, room size and equipment (fridge, microwave, etc)
  • Disliked — Breakfast area was cramped
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a 2nd or 3rd floor room to avoid any noise problems.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank propete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2004

We received a discounted rate of $59 per night because we were a part of a large wedding party staying here. The hotel is older than most in its class and is a bit dated, but it is in a very nice neighborhood with a lot of new restaurants and retail outlets. As for our room, the bathroom smelled like sewerage at times. Sheets were not changed during our entire stay and getting clean towels from the staff was like pulling teeth. When we checked in, the staff acted as if they were doing us a favor. The night guy slept on the lobby couch most of the evening. They did keep the pool and hot tub open late for the wedding party after the reception which was very nice, and the pool is a very decent size for a hotel in this class (probably because it is an older property). For $59 per night, it wasn't bad - but don't expect any help from the staff. They were rude to an extreme at times. This an OK hotel if you're passing through, but not a good vacation hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 17550 Northwest Freeway, Jersey Village, TX 77065 (Formerly Comfort Inn Houston Northwest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jersey Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jersey Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY SUITES The Quality Suites(R) is a hotel in Northwest Houston that's merely minutes away from businesses like GE Oil & Gas, Cameron International Corporation, FMC Technologies, Emerson, Toshiba and more. You'll find plenty of sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Baseball USA NRG Stadium Minute Maid Park Toyota Center George R. Brown Convention Center Horse racing fans can easily get to the Sam Houston Race Park, and Houston hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. Amenities at our smoke-free Houston quality hotel include: Free breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket - because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Get your money's worth at the Quality Suites. This Houston, TX hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing