We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Jewett
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Quality Inn(Buffalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Fairfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
33
10
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
10
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamentnice hotelgreat bedfront deskrecommend this hotelking suitehome away from homewaffleshighwaytxcleanlinesscereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is nice enough--clean rooms, friendly staff. But the breakfast is of poor quality. One morning I tried to eat there, but the yogurt was out of date, the creamer for the coffee were all curdled, the orange juice was brown, and the eggs looked like yellow pancakes. The time for breakfast was 3am to 9am, so I am guessing the food sat out for the entire time. The waffles were the only edible item.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel--railroad track across the street from hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DLB0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in the center of Jewett(across from the field where the monthly flea market is held on the second weekend of every month)on Saturday night,June 15th,2013.I was in suite 105,which faces the highway on the first floor.What I failed to realize is that a railroad track is behind the lot where the flea market is held.The first train with a blaring whistle came by at 5 AM,and I didn't sleep after that.The second train came around 6:30 or so.
NOw let's talk about the hotel.Bed was comfortable and hair-free.Bathroom was slightly smaller than some other Comfort Suites,but the suite was somewhat larger than many others.The Hotel is only about a year old(according to the desk check-in person).It is a nice place in general.It has a gym and a laundry room on premises.Jewett is a tiny town,so food choices are limited.There is a Subway,a pizza place and,maybe one more eatery.That is it.You had better finish the dinner before 9 PM or most of that will be closed.Other than that,the hotel was a bit higher priced than most Comfort Suites,and was mainly occupied by oilfield workers in trucks and vans.Parking is sufficient,and spaces are available near most rooms.I would stay on an upper floor in the rear to minimize the train noise across the street.The breakfast was typical of such establishments with a standard selection-decent-and the dining room was nice.All in all,the experience was above-average.Even the trains were not that big of a deal.
In closing,I would recommend this hotel.Comfortable,affordable,convenient and pretty clean compared top most.

Room Tip: The AC unit was very quiet and had the "fan only"option,which I like very much.Stay on an upper floor in the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. There is an beautiful small outdoor pool. Also, a covered patio area with picnic tables and a BBQ pit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stlouis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

I stay here every chance I get. I think this hotel was built with gas drilling workers in mind, because of the area it is in, therefore, I always call ahead to make sure they have rooms. Sometimes there are almost no people here, other times its full, depending on what is going on in the area. It's new, clean, and mostly quite, except when the trains come by. I have stayed in other Comfort Suites, also, and always find them to be nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brildor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was one of my many stays at this hotel. It is operated by a family that makes guests feel that you are in their home. Wonderful hospitality and attention to detail. Very clean and quiet.
Awesome small-town gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casalana430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews