We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent expansion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Junction
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Junction
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recent expansion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night on way to Houston from Oakland, as we did last year. In July the motel opened 10 new rooms, expanded lobby and a breakfast room big enough to seat 36. Breakfast now includes scrambled eggs, sausage and hot biscuits. Waffle maker, too.
We got one of the new doubles and it couldn't be nicer. Single story buildings mean no noise overhead. Large shaded picnic area is another bonus. All at a reasonable rate !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpenterBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmcrazy, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Junction, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much! We are very proud of our expansion and very proud to have you be one of our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    45
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
23
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were very tired and pulled in to Junction. We stopped at this motel. They had recently added on and the rooms are beautiful! The beds are comfortable and the rooms were very clean. They even had a picnic area complete with washer tossing and horse shoes! we were impressed with the breakfast spread the next morning. They had everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles to fresh fruit! We would highly reccomend this motel. The rates were good also.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are newer and awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 668Marie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmcrazy, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Junction, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for all the kind words! We value your opinion and are always looking for ways to improve! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Would recommend to family and friends. And will remember for future trips. The rooms where very clean and the beds where comfortable. The staff was friendly and recommended a good Tex-Mex restaurant. The breakfast had a excellent variety of food from fresh fruit to sausage and biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocker54evet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here during July 4. Usually we stay at another hotel but decided to try Rodeway this time. We had to change rooms for the 2nd night but that was no problem. They were just a couple of rooms apart. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the pillows were heaven. They were just beginning to serve the hot breakfast buffet the first morning we were there and it was outstanding. We have a new place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Junction.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new section. The first room was next to the dining area and the second was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

After the reservation snafu and killing the dozen moths (yes 12) that were in the room, it was a comfortable night sleep. I made reservations on line and requested a non-smoking room. Upon checking in I was told there was none available. I said that we cannot handle smoking, my fiancé is on oxygen and she said that is all they had. When I turned to leave she said I think I can fix that and got us a non-smoking room. When I got to the room I checked the reservation e-mail confirmation I received and it showed a non-smoking room confirmed. I tried to call the front desk and ask about that and the internet but the phone didn't work. So I had to walk from the back building in 100+ temp for her to say there was no internet password. Also the ice machine had been depleted by 6 PM I suspect by the workmen that are remodeling the property and hanging around under the tree because It was full of ice the next morning. One 2 packs of coffee for the 1 cup maker and the breakfast area wasn't yet complete.

Room Tip: I would ask for an end room next time as the parking spaces a very narrow and I had to move my car t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

we stayed here again this year for our family reunion and we were totally surprised by all of the improvements they have done we got room 129 very nice room with very comfortable beds we will more then likely be staying here again next year!!

Room Tip: 129 has very nice beds and a flat screen tv!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Bed was so-so but what got me the most was the air-conditioning and heating unit. When
turned on it sounded like a train was going through the room. No way could anyone sleep
through that noise. I mentioned it to the clerk on check-out the next morning and she
looked at me like I had two heads. No apology, nothing!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Check the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction hotels
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dos Rios
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Junction
Motel 6 Junction
#4 of 8 in Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
River Valley Inn & Resort
River Valley Inn & Resort
#6 of 8 in Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Valley Motel
Sun Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Junction

Property: Rodeway Inn Junction
Address: 2343 N Main St, Junction, TX 76849-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junction Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing