We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have written over 150 reviews and take providing feedback seriously. I hope you find my review helpful.
This hotel is an extended-stay property, meaning they only take care of your room once a week. There is no breakfast option, except a small market with pre-packaged foods. The beds were not comfortable. The rooms were stuffy, even with the AC on in March. The ice maker in both our rooms didn't work, and even though we notified them on day 1, by day 6, nothing had been done.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear stevetanyaTexas,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the AC unit and the ice maker have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have started making regular trips to Katy to visit family -- this was my third trip since Nov. 2013 each being about four nights. The last two times I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (right around the corner.) For me, I like the Candlewood Suites slightly better. I like the option of the kitchenette (stovetop, microwave, and full sized refrigerator) as I like cooking my own breakfast instead of the breakfast buffet. I also prefer the privacy of no housekeeping. The parking lot is well-lit. I also like the walking trail right next door. I did not bring my dog this trip, but scoped out the options for that and it seems ideal. This also has a lot of amenities for the longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erbele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I rented a 1 bedroom for my daughter, her husband & 2 toddlers here. I am so impressed with this place; the room I chose was called a 1 bedroom & included a closed off master bedroom & in the "living room" a pull-out sofa bed, flat screen tv & DVD player, very nice kitchen & room for a baby bed. They have a 24-hour vending room with lots of snacks and a nice fitness center. From the outside, it looks very plain, but is so nice on the inside. Very, very quiet, gives you a real sense of security here. I paid an average of about $106 per night - great value. Nice staff. *There is a question below about a pool, honestly, don't know, it was a Christmas visit & so cold, we didn't even check for a pool!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were relocating & need an extended stay until we secured our permanent house. We book for an initial 1 week for 2 adults & 2 elementary children, a room with 2 queen size beds and a cooker/ microwave. We thought that let's stay here & if not good, we will move. As it turns out, we are very happy with it. We are at the far end of the wing of the property. Except for the occasional noise from the exit door for people to go out & smoke, there're no major noise. It was quite & the room is clean. We ended up stayed for 3 weeks until we secured our house.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adiwsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband stayed in the are for work for four months. Beautiful place. The room was very clean. The beds and pillows we're very comfortble and the AC worked like a charm! Walmart and Kroger less than a block a way. A beautiful walking trail right next door. The parking lot is very well lit. It sits off the main road so no traffic noise. Apartment complex in adjacent property but seems nice. Nice area. Has Direct TV with ALL the channels of home including HBO and Max. Room has electric stovetop , regular sized microwave, 5 cup coffee pot, toaster ovens available to rent but bringing your own is accepted and cheaper. Plenty of space. He didn't stay in the Suite but the maid was nice enough to let us look. Very spacious. Seperate living room, large kitchen and table, big bathroom and bedroom was big too with flat screen TVs in both rooms. I would definitely recommend staying here overnight or for an extended time.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakelayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Candlewood suites hotel in Katy, TX is by far one of the best hotels I've have the privilege of staying at. The hotel staff is very hospitable and makes me feel very welcome. Each time I stay at this hotel (mainly for business purposes) my experience is more and more rewarding. I appreciate the hotel staff and I highly recommend this hotel as the "home away from home" place to stay! Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I called the hotel on today June 30, 2013 @ 2pm to obtain rates and availability. I will have family members here tonight due to a family emergency. The customer service representative was very rude and short. I received the rates but before I could any further details about the property she hung up on me. That's very rude! Even though your property is very close to my home I will be referring my family members to another hotel. Thanks for a horrible first impression. Staff needs to be taught telephone etiquette. The rep didn't even ask if I wanted to make reservations.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Newerabuttafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Newerabuttafly,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience.

I am sorry to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. Our goal has always been to provide the highest level of customer care through a seamless reservation system and we deeply regret for falling short on our regular standards on this occasion. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Katy East
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10

Address: 19998 Park Row Dr, Katy, TX 77449-4915 (Formerly Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Katy, TX Offers Prime Location Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10. This new Katy, Texas hotel is conveniently located off I-10 and is a half-hour from Houston, so you have easy access to local businesses and attractions. Our convenient Katy, Texas hotel location allows you to take a day trip to Houston or enjoy any of the various area attractions, which include the Forbidden Gardens, George Bush Park, Katy Mills Mall and the Berry Center, an arena with over 8,000 seats that hosts various events throughout the year. Other popular southern Texas attractions include the Compaq Center, Memorial Park, the Downtown Aquarium, Sam Houston Race Park and the Galleria Mall, all less than 25 miles from our Katy hotel. Business travelers will enjoy staying at our new extended stay hotel in Katy, TX because of its close proximity to area businesses. Mustang Engineering, Exxon Mobil, Conoco Phillips, Park Ten Business Park, BP Exploration and Shell Oil are all within five miles of our hotel. Additionally, we offer a 24-hour Business Center and an on-site meeting room. You will enjoy cozy accommodations at our new Katy, Texas extended stay hotel. Our fabulous amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, a Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities. Book your southern Texas hotel reservations now at our Katy Candlewood suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row Hotel Katy
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10 Katy, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing