We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional staff and conveniently located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professional staff and conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff is friendly and very professional. This hotel is located across from local shops and walking distance to Katy mills mall or take the shuttle. Clean rooms with a nice breakfast. Great place to stay when on a business trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding my staff and the daily breakfast.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Best regards,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    68
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
95
46
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vidor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

i was very pleased with my stay there the rooms are super clean the staff is excellent I was empressed by the great customer service of marisela and Marcus the breakfast is very delicious and Norma makes sure ur satisfied with the breakfast.along with Karen they make u feel at home. I would defentily stay there in the future

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKaty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I will share your great feedback with my staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The staff is very professional and helpful. One of the lenses in my eyeglasses fell out and the front desk staff was very helpful in guiding me to a close location where I could get a quick fix until I returned home. We are also pleased with and use the little refrigerator and microwave in the room. These small appliances and Internet services are appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OLGAJSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that the front desk staff was able to provide you with information to the nearest optometrist office.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon on your next trip to Texas.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had worked a 14 hour day and just wanted a great nights sleep - the room smelled so terrible it was difficult to go to sleep. In the morning, had to wait 10 minutes for the staff to refill the breakfast bar since "the first run" was out and they were making more to refill it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Texasgirl2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKaty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family and I were on our way back from orlando florida, trying to make good time back to Ruidoso NM we made it to Katy TX at about 12 midnight, they were quick in getting us 2 rooms close to each other, the rooms were beautiful very clean and comfortable. We were at breakfast at 6am for another for long day on the road. Finally we get back to Ruidoso and I noticed that I wasn't wearing my necklace. I searched my luggage the car and so on but still no necklace. Finally after a few days my mom calls the hotel and asks if they had found it and they responded no. Another day went by and we get a phone call from the hotel, one of the maids had found my necklace and they mailed it right to me. Overall great stay and thank you for whoever found my necklace!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pssssssst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that we were able to find and return your necklace safe to you. I will share your compliments with my staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We decided to take a trip to Texas at the very last minute. Best Western Katy Inn was very helpful with the reservations. Upon arrival, the hotel and its staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. This is where we will stay on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lamonica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at our property. I will share your feedback with my staff.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVernia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Was only there for a short time, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. In room internet was easy to access. Easy to get to from the highway. The breakfast was good. Definitely would stay there again, and/or recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Address: 2006 Katy Mills Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-4856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Katy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Katy
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#2 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new Best Western hotel in Katy Texas while traveling to enjoy convenient access to the Katy Mills Mall, Bass Pro, Forbidden Garden, the Merrell Center and a variety of corporate locations.Whether your trip is for business or leisure,our staff will make it more enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Katy Hotel Katy
Best Western Plus Katy Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing