We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Trip”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Katy, TX was an excellent experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The free breakfast had everything you would want or expect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    100
    41
    17
    14
See reviews for
181
65
19
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I used this hotel for my wedding block in September 2013. We had about 15 rooms although half were not able to utilize the block because they cut it off 2 weeks in advance. My wedding guests were supposed to have a courtesy shuttle to and from my wedding. They had a sign-up sheet on the front desk, then they took it down because they claimed I didn't have enough guests. I talked to one manager and they put it back up, then it was down again. The lack of communication between management/front desk employees was extremely frustrating. Further, the communication with the guests and the shuttle driver failed and some of my guests were stuck at my wedding venue for an HOUR after my wedding ended (my venue is 3 miles away). I am embarrassed that I chose this hotel and that my guests had to deal with all this chaos.

They also messed up the payment for one room. My mom paid a portion of my bridesmaid room and upon check-in my bridesmaid gave the front desk her credit card to charge the rest of the stay; however the front desk didn't process the transaction correctly and my mom got charged the full amount.

We dropped off guest welcome bags to be delivered to hotel guests but those were not all delivered timely and I had to ask them multiple times before they got delivered.

The lobby is area is really nice and convenient for groups to get together, however they were constantly out of the beverages and did not seem to make much effort to restock quickly.
The rooms were nice and new but the walls are quite thin and I could hear all the movement and talking in the hallways.

If you're just looking for a quick stay to go shopping at Katy Mills this hotel is fine but i DO NOT recommend this hotel for a group event.

Room Tip: I recommend a room furthest away from the elevator since the walls are thin and noise carries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houston_traveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

There for wedding. Overall was great place. The service in bar and restaurant not very good. Not enough people to care for everyone. They had two weddings booked. They staff tried there best to make things better when problems arose.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent hotel with very polite and professional staff that were dedicated to ensuring we had a comfortable stay. Would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to others. Enjoyed the in-room dining as well as the breakfast. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is very nice. Our room had a sleep number bed as well as a Kuerig coffee maker. The staff was knowledgable nad friendly. The room was clean and smelled nice. The only problem we encountered was construction as they are building another hotel behind the Hilton. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jawana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel was very nice and seems recently built or furnished; it's close to a shopping center. once you step inside it seems like a grand hotel and the hallways also were surprisingly furnished very well. Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank JKRCHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and it was a big wedding party they were able to accommodate all of us. Staff was awesome very helpful. Breakfast was delicious great and friendly service. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Address: 2409 Texmati Dr, Katy, TX 77494-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Katy
#3 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes away from Katy Mills Mall as well as Agave Road, Briscoe Manor and Tuscany Villa Wedding Halls and a shuttle to get you there! All of our rooms have a fridge and microwave standard as well as complimentary high speed wireless internet. A 24 hour business center and modern fitness area is also available for your use! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing