We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed several times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stayed several times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I like a lot of coffee in the morning. I have never had any problems asking for more. The rooms are always very comfortable, especially the beds. The comforters are thick and fluffy. Katy Mills Mall is right across parking lot. A lot of times, I'll go shopping and my husband will hang out in the room. Both of us get what we want. We have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank dlowery77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    97
    37
    17
    14
See reviews for
174
62
19
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room clean and well appointed. Bed comfortable with firmness setting for personal choice. Staff pleasant but not particularly well acquainted with local knowledge. Very difficult to get around without transport so it would be great if the hotel would consider making the hotel minibus more available to guests even at a charge.

All in all a reliable, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeegieQuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Katy. The customer service was excellent and the hotel room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was amazing along with the breakfast servers! We always enjoy our stay at Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Wonderful location. It is right by a mall, restaurants and Main Event and a movie theater. Very pretty lobby. The whole place smells divine. Hotel staff is very nice and friendly. My ONLY complaint is the beds. They have sleep number beds and even when I put it on the softest number the bed was still very hard. Everything else about the hotel is A+.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank mychelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

What you come to expect with Hilton garden Inn, great rooms, clean, staff is friendly and helpful, I will always recommend this one to stay as i have done multiple times
If you in Katy, this is the Hotel to stay

Room Tip: I have stay in the quality and the Best western, the garden is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wesajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

for the price you should have a better quality sound proof rooms, could hear people talking in another room, kids playing in hallway to way late in the night. tried to order room service they said he was out call back in 5 minutes, the 5 turned into about 15 minutes plus the food was horrible. i paid 37.00 for food i couldn't eat, tasted of spoiled meat.....terrible

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wllis, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again. It was conveniently located near my business event meaning that I had a short commute each day. There were no annoying issues like noise or smells or items that didn't work. This is a clean, modern very functioning hotel with adequate amenities and a good staff. I didn't have any complaints while staying there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Address: 2409 Texmati Dr, Katy, TX 77494-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Katy
#3 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes away from Katy Mills Mall as well as Agave Road, Briscoe Manor and Tuscany Villa Wedding Halls and a shuttle to get you there! All of our rooms have a fridge and microwave standard as well as complimentary high speed wireless internet. A 24 hour business center and modern fitness area is also available for your use! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing