We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Residence Inn always meets expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Residence Inn always meets expectations”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Lovely near new Residence Inn with nice sized suites. Right by Katy Mills Mall so lots of shopping, good HEB closeby. Nice outdoor pool. Be warned close to the very busy freeway so if you are not used to traffic noise ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for the quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smt_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    24
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
45
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We traveled approx. 2 1/2 for some Black Friday Christmas Shopping to the Katy Mills Mall in Katy, Texas. We arrived around 9:30ish, the grand daughter and myself went out into the mall and left hubby at Bass Pro. The mall was not all all crowded as we arrived. We made one trip around and by that time the grand was ready for lunch. Store reps were pleaseant to deal with. We left the mall at 2:30 and checked into the Residence Inn which is directly accross from the mall within walking distance. The desk clerk allowed us to check in a little early, We removed all our packages and proceeded to our room, which was exceptionally clean. We even went to Memorial City Mall by this time was packed with people. Dinner at Texas Land and Cattle, was nothing to talk about, I've had much better steaks cooked at home. Back to the hotel where we walked over to the movie and walked back afterward, Was not a bad area to be in at night. The mornings breakfast bar was great, a variety of items. I would visit this area and hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We decided to stay at the Katy Residence Inn while attending an event nearby and the good Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from a few restaurants and a shopping mall. Check in was quick and efficient, and as with all Residence Inn stays, the room we got was perfect for our needs and it was clean and quiet. Unfortunately, we arrived quite late and had to leave early but if we are ever back in the Katy area, I know where we will be staying at;)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This was a great solution for us when we were waiting for our new house. It lives like a condo--with a very well-appointed kitchen, and well laid-out floorplan. We have 2 small children, and they loved the pool and putting green. I loved that they serve breakfast (7 days) and dinner (cafeteria style) Monday through Thursday, included in price of the room. We were there for 2 weeks--it took a while to get accustomed to cooking again! Very clean, filtered water running throughout. Another perk for us--we were there just before school started--there were lots of families waiting for their new houses, so we made some friends that will be at our new school.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We recently stayed here for one night en route to Louisiana. The hotel is in a very safe, clean area around Houston and is fairly easy to assess from the highway. There are sit-down restaurants (Rain Forest Cafe, Cicis, etc), Starbucks, gas stations, Katy Mills Mall, and more all within blocks.

Breakfast was good, but it was very crowded, my family didn't have a place to sit. It seemed as though there was a group all together of about 20-30 folks that knew each other and about 1/3 were in their pjs (most were kids, but there were some teens in pjs eating there in the lobby/breakfast area). It was probably just a anomaly as I don't usually see this many at one time in pjs at these extended-stay hotels.

If in the Katy area again, we'd definitely consider staying here, but more likely if we were en route with our dog again.

Room Tip: Elevators are near pool and front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great Hotel in Katy, if you are shoppin or comming for a training to PetroSkills, this is the place. Rooms are great, with a king size bed, it also has a comfortable desk to work, a table for 2 people, a 3 person sofa and a big coach to rest.
It also holds a kitchen, where you can cook, or simply prepare yourself a sandwich! a Fridge and a micro wave.
Everyday there's a brunch on the managers, there's BBQ place where you can cook yourself, swimming pool, basketball court.
Not to say about the location, infront of katy mills outlet mall and Bass Pro Shops!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed many times.
I choose this hotel, because of size of the rooms and full kitchen. Large, spacious & clean rooms and bathroom. 1 or 2 large windows, could be open.
Big refrigerator, microwave, dish washing machine.
Breakfast average i would say- scrambled eggs, sausages, some fruits, some apples, oranges & yoghurt's, cofe(regular & decaf).
There are schedule list on each refrigerator, showing future week events for each day. On Monday-barbecue(free), on Tuesday-wine and beer(also free), on Friday- something else and etc.
Large parking-free, fast wi-fi -free, elevators, news papers(local and national), cofe and juices available all day long.
There are few restaurants near by-Red Lobster and others(tgi Fridays, pizzas)
Katy Mills Shopping Mall near by, Outdoor World shop (hunting and fishing gears, boats, guns etc)

Room Tip: If you need a large loom, ask for rooms on the corner, they are bigger than standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMG-F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills

Property: Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Address: 25401 Katy Mills Dr, Katy, TX 77494-5111
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Katy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#5 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing